We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Pleasant Little Cafe”
Review of Beach Street Cafe

Beach Street Cafe
Ranked #53 of 406 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We met a couple of friends mid week for a really pleasant breakfast. We all had different items: eggs benedict (the usual for companion), guacamole omelet (requested a small one with no potatoes), 2 eggs/bacon and one french toast. Everyone really enjoyed their breakfasts, the good strong coffee and all of the Mayfield Parrish framed prints. Right across from the arcade at the Boardwalk, so we ambled over their for a stroll after breakfast. Weekends can be crowded but this is a small cafe with great breakfast. They are also open for lunch.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ed o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

I have only had breakfast at the Beach Street Cafe. The menu had plenty of items to choose . The coffee was very good. The standard bacon and eggs were prepared just as I ordered it. The staff was friendly and they did not try to rush you out of the place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ddisalvo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This place is bussy, but waiting is worth it. Nice and attentive staff. Good coffee, very good service, awesome food. Totally recomment this place. Resonable prize for being right at broadway

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We were very hungry after driving so we came here because of TripAdvisor reviews. We each had a cold sandwich which was really nice and fresh tasting the bread was soft and it was packed full of salad really good value for fresh food ☺️

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tashmahal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Really nice food, great friendly staff! Its right there on the beach! What more could you want! I had the clam chowder in bread, it was wonderful, I’m addicted!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beach Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing