We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
231
193
87
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
193
87
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels across the street great location continental breakfast boardwalk entrance roller coaster can't beat the location room was clean amusement park small balcony the santa cruz boardwalk fresh fruit off season parking lot fridge and microwave great place to stay third floor
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

It's literally across the street from the carousel on the boardwalk, and beach access. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. It's a simple hotel, you aren't supposed to spend your whole day in the room. So for being a place to sleep, it's quiet, bed is clean and comfortable. If we choose to come back to Santa Cruz, this is definitely where we will stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

My wife and I decided on a weekend trip to Santa Cruz and wanted to stay at the Carousel Beach Inn again because of our previous great experience. Once again our stay was wonderful. WE will always try to stay here when we come to Santa Cruz.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mschur716227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We have always loved this hotel, but now it's even better now that it's been updated! Perfect location, directly across the street from the carousel! Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. You can't really ask for more than that! We'll be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M5flyerschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is a lovely small motel style accommodation. We stayed only one night and for the price it is great value.
The location is great and only a short drive to Capitola.
Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
The breakfast was basic but honestly for the price we paid for the room I considered it a bonus.
Great to have a balcony to let fresh air in and even a supermarket next door.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

You should add a good personal Service, better and new beds, more cleanness and a better breakfast to your Location and you would be high rated... Our experience was not very good. Sorry. Make your gests feel like guests and not like numbers. This can help.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rlauer613090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCBoardwalk, Manager at Carousel Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

We are sorry to hear about your experience. This is not typical, as we take pride in our friendly and helpful staff members. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Santa Cruz.

Sincerely,
Carousel Beach Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews