We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & tasty”
Review of Betty's Eat Inn

Betty's Eat Inn
Ranked #86 of 406 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Our delicious burgers are made with fresh, all-natural beef with NO hormones and NO antibiotics. Local vegetables are delivered fresh daily.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We all had burgers & sandwiches, but other options include lots of appies, "specialty" sandwiches, salads large & small, a few entrees (tri-tip, turkey plate, fish n chips, mac & cheese) & a nice kids' menu. Also lots of shakes (including alcoholic "adult" shakes), cocktails & so on.

The burgers were good, certainly, but not the best I've had. The BLT looked great. A couple of us weren't in the mood for huge white buns & got our burgers lettuce-wrapped, which was perfect. We got a couple baskets of fries, half regular, half sweet potato, which were delicious.

The atmosphere is fun-funky, with two halves of an Airstream trailer inside, lots of kitsch on the walls etc. It's loud, tho we were able to get a big table in the second (back) room, which has less character but also less noise. Our waitress was excellent & almost absurdly perky. We'd definitely eat here again, tho will continue our quest for an out-of-this-world restaurant burger.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamaisVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Some of the best burgers in town. Always busy. We had the chick a dee and some of their awesome fries and onion rings. Many other beef choices. Natalie took great care of us. She loves her job and it shows.

We can't wait till they open their new place in Aptos.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drjohnrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Good burgers. Fun atmosphere. Friendly efficient staff. Located in downtown so you can walk it all off. We had a good experience

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LWD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Loved the atmos and the digs but the burger was only so-so. Big, satisfying, but nothing I'm writing home about. My friend had the turkey dinner and loved it, though!

Our server wasn't great and the others weren't super helpful, kind of all too busy to notice - but it wasn't that busy... All fine, may have been an off night. Just not great.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AreWeThereYetMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I had to eat here on our vacation because my mom’s name is Betty. I love the retro vibe this place has. The decor was fun to look at and the menu items had suggestive names which were hilarious. Lots of things to choose from on their menu. I ordered a Mex burger and it was delicious. The fries are separate, even on the kids menu. We shared a 50/50 basket of fries. We chose crispy fries and sweet potato fries. Both were really good. Customer service was great! Love the location too- right in the heart of Downtown. We hope to be back someday!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TravelBugKrueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty's Eat Inn also viewed

 

Been to Betty's Eat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing