We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We found the Bungalow Clean & Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Seabright Beach  Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Seabright Beach  Bungalow
Front View of the Beach Bunglow Looking toward Beach Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front of Seabright Beach  Bungalow
Front View of the Beach Bunglow Looking toward Beach
Front Porch
Living Room
Sofa and Table
Living looking to Dining Room
Dining Room looking into Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with Queen Size Bed
Bedroom 3 with Queen sized Bed
Bedroom 2 with Full Sized Bed
Surfer Statue
View of Bay From West Cliff Drive
Bathroom with tub/shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Cruz, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paradise6...
1 review
“Friends and Family”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The house was OK for three ladies staying there.Comfortabie and close to everything they needed.coffee pot was needed but everything else OK

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review, as I recall you had rented our home for your friends back in January earlier this year when we had a big storm blow through, I am glad that that they were comfortable during their stay.
We do provide an automatic coffee maker with filters, a french press and a tea kettle along with coffee, assorted teas, sugar, honey and creamer in the cupboard next to the kitchen stove unfortunately the ladies must have missed them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and front porch.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anitabz20...
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great rental property for our California vacation.”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (parents and 12 yr old daughter) flew in from MA to visit our son who relocated to CA. This rental location was ideal . The house itself was charming , we felt at home during our stay . For me, the only thing that could have made the house better would have been some spices in the pantry, a grill would have been nice to have as well. Other than that, the house was very well prepared for vacationers...right down to beach towels. The location was great for day trips to the beautiful coastline of Big Sur, hiking in the redwood forests or simply enjoying the beach a short walk down the street. The downtown section of Santa Cruz was fun to explore and had a variety restaurants to sample. Boardwalk was fun for our 1 year old and especially nice with dollar pricing after 5PM Mon and Tues! The property owner was very helpful and easy to work with. We loved our week spent at the Seabright Beach Bungalow and would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
349george...
Placerville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location was awesome!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay for a relaxing vacation! The location was awesome, a short walk to the beach and some really good places to eat. The house had everything you needed for a extended stay. Thanks for making our daughters 40th Birthday celebration a great success!
Love to come back for another vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: outside area
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificNW...
Redmond, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Extended Family - near beach and boardwalk”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

•Am a Santa Cruz native, but left before I started elementary school, so in many ways, this was a return home for me. My grand-mother owned an apartment house on the corner of Seabright right across from the beach and there's a bench at the bottom of the walk that goes to the beach with my uncle's name on it – so this is really more home than anywhere else in the world. Just seeing the name Seabright Cottage was enough to sell me.

•We were an extended family – Grand-mom, son and wife, and two teenagers (male/female). The house was big enough for all of us. With teenagers, who are used to having their own space, that's a priority.

•The house is located within 3 blocks of the beach and just a couple of more blocks to the Boardwalk with the arcade and rides. Restaurants and grocery stores are nearby.

•The house was as described and comfortable. Pictures are accurate. House was clean and well-kept. William was a delight to work with. Wonderful basket filled with munchies and Easter peeps was waiting for us when we arrived along with a case of water bottles.

•For those who enjoy sitting outside, you can sit on the porch or on a patio by the side of the house.

•Would we go back? Absolutely! The only thing we would change is the outside temp.; it could have been just a little bit warmer . . . maybe 5-7 degrees would have been fabulous! But none of us had control over that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No recommendations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
We are so glad that you had nice visit "home" with your family.
We will look forward to having you stay again on your next visit "home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing