We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for breakfast”

Zachary's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 406 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 8 November 2018

The food is fabulous, fresh and generous portions. The breakfast selections are many. Service is excellent but the place is popular and the weekend mornings have waiting lines to be seated. The restaurant is clean, casual, and comfy. The wooden floors creak but you feel like home. The prices are good for the quality and quantity of food. Location is downtown.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Good food at a fair price. Should be clearer on menu. Ask details when ordering. We thought fruit meant more than just bananas.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

AWESOME food. You must try the "Mike's Mess". Huge portions. Very friendly staff. Please be ready to wait as there is always a line but they have a lot of tables so wait time is typically 10-20 min. I also love their lunch patty melt.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rachleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

THE BEST service ever!!!! We came with over 50 people and every single employee treated us with the BEST service ever. Every employee was helpful and never once acted like any of our tables were not their problem. Food was delicious. I am bringing a smaller group later this month and know we will be treated to the best service snd food in Santa Cruz.
I hsd to asked numerous employees why they were so happy and shy the service was so spectacular and all replied that their employer was the reason why. BEST PLACE TO EAT IN SANTA CRUZ BY FAR!!! Shopping nest by is s bonus

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank campbellca95008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

So many choices and the service is excellent. Build your own omelette or try a Mike's Mess. Sour dough toast with butter and jam is always delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ceeahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zachary's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zachary's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing