We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
58
77
88
93
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
77
88
93
111
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I’m just gonna post the pictures. This is room 223 . They need to call pest control ASAP, we keep killing the cockroaches but they keep coming out from all the furnitures it was so disgusting and scary i couldn’t sleep the whole night because I hate cockroaches . The next day when ee check out I told and show the pictures to the manager , he didn’t even apologize or gave me a discount at least . Since we paid over 200 hundred dollars per 1 night . So disgusting I don’t recommend this hotel at all.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank roslovesmatt02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We are very sorry that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We are sorry that there were cockroaches in your room, and we apologize for the fact that they spoiled your stay to such an extent. We maintain a very high level of cleanliness, but even so, these pests can easily gain entry to a room, and are very difficult to fully eradicate, particularly in a climate such as ours. We have consulted with our pest-control partners, who have carried out a full review of our property, and have comprehensively dealt with the issue. We hope that you might return to stay with us again in the future, and that you will enjoy a better stay on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Basic hotel- clean, has swimming pool, continental breakfast from 7-9.
Close to coffee shop ☕️, lots of restaurants
Lots of ice cream
Walking ‍♀️ to downtown, lots of walking trail.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janjust16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Jan, Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy to hear that our hotel, and our location in particular, were appropriate for your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Disappointing room - dark, worn down furniture and the room was not as clean as we had hoped for. Continental breakfast was included but not at all worth it, only empty carbs no proteins. Good location, we could walk to center in 15-20 min.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Miacita, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay. We are sorry for the issues that you encountered with the cleanliness of your room, but we hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Stayed at this location while working at a charity cancer camp. Took the entire family and had two rooms. Parking was limited, shower handle was broken, missing shower curtain, and non-smoking room had been previously smoked in.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Kyle, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to leave your review. We are very sorry that your room had a couple of maintenance issues. Please rest assured that our maintenance team have addressed these, and they should not arise should you stay with us again. It appears that your room had not been aired appropriately prior to you checking in, and we apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. This is something that we will discuss with our housekeeping team to ensure that all rooms are sufficiently aired in between guests. Thank you for your constructive feedback.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We arrived later in the evening and our room was not clean! There was hair on the floor, hair in the tub, something gross on the walls. We got no help from the office staff either. Go somewhere else and pay a few dollars more.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julierwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Julie, We are very sorry to hear that you did not love all aspects of your stay with us - this really is disappointing. We are very sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room does not appear to have been of the standard that we generally provide for our guests, and we are disappointed to have let our standards slip to such an extent. We will ensure that our housekeeping team are retrained, to ensure that such issues do not occur again. Thank you for your very valuable and useful feedback.



Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews