We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge menu - not huge portions”
Review of burger.

burger.
Ranked #11 of 19 Quick Bites in Santa Cruz
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 13 October 2018

It took us forever to decide what to order. The menu is huge and the options seemed limitless. When we did get our food, not only was it delicious, but the portions weren't crazy huge, which was a nice change of pace. We were there for lunch and it was not too crowded - but it looked like it could be at some times.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sushi4soup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Picture a maple donut burger and you have an idea of this unique place. Ordering takes place at a counter, which is fine. But then you have to stand in another line to get a drink. Once you have your order, you sit at a table and it is brought to you. We had part of the meal delivered. Drinks were gone and fifteen minutes after one of our party finished, the rest came. Not good. Seems like a UCSC student hang out.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JeriLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

My daughter and I were visiting Santa Cruz and arrived around 9 pm. We were starving so we headed to Burger. Great menu and friendly staff. A terrific late night spot. We ordered sliders and fries....DELISH!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Since I'm not from the area, it would have been nice to know you have to order from one area and that there's not table service. A super nice busboy let us know and brought us our food after we ordered. Strange to not have table service to get your alcohol. Had a pretty decent pomegranate cider beer. Burgers were pretty good. The sweet potato fries were really good. Reminded me of a place back home. I would recommend they put better signage up for where to order for those who are out of town :)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The menu is a little different. Have you ever considered eating a burger on a doughnut bun? Yes, that is a choice. Not one I have made, but others have greatly enjoyed it. Described it as Sweet and Savory. They have gotten some kinks worked out. You still order at the window and get a hollywood placard to put on your table. Lots of UCSC students hang out here.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeriLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed burger. also viewed

 

Been to burger.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing