We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful and a great place to start our holiday”
From the Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the Living room
after the rain Valley View by night from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
From the Living room
after the rain
Valley View by night from the deck
Living room
View from the Living room
Guest bedroom with Queen bed
Master bedroom with King bed
View from master bedroom
fireplace 'in the round'
Kitchen 'in the round'
Piano!
Bathroom with large tile shower
2nd bathroom with tiled shower
Perfect spot to relax
The house from the edge of the deck
VV collage
From the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santa Cruz, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pennynp
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful and a great place to start our holiday”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely house, peaceful and welcoming, a great place to start our holiday.

Response from owner was very prompt and the booking process very easy
The house was easy to find, the instructions were good and everything was very clean.

the hot tub was a perfect place to relax

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Penny! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hot tub at sunset is a favorite place to relax!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanellArn...
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
“This is the most relaxing place on earth...”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved this place. Yes it is Frank Lloyd Wright designed home. Yea, it is quirky with round walls and triangle bathrooms which add to it's charm. This place is so relaxing, with it's huge deck over looking the red woods, and Jacuzzi. Scott's Valley is an active town with everything you need, just miles away. I absolutely recommend this house if you are looking for a get away with a small close group or significant other. but not around the 2nd week in April. We are going back. There are not words to describe just how lovely this home is.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca.
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fortfunfo...
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our home away from home simply says it all!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely love this home and our vacation time in the peace and quiet of the Santa Cruz mountains. This home is so comfortable, with 2 lovely bedrooms (with great beds) and 2 full bathrooms. The floor to ceiling windows look out onto a large deck over the forest. There are floor to ceiling mirrors in the living room that bring the outdoors in. Tricia has appointed the home beautifully and the refrigerator is supplied with your breakfast needs. Everything you need a home to have for your comfort or cooking experience is in this home, including large towels and robes for enjoying the hot tub under the stars. We will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, the views, and the home!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 18 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing