We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service, nice music and location”

Woodstock's Pizza Santa Cruz
Reserve with OpenTable
Woodstock's Pizza Santa Cruz is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 406 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 2007. It was 1977 when Chuck Woodstock opened the first Woodstock's Pizza near Oregon State in Corvallis, Oregon. His goal was to create a fun, studentoriented pizzeria that dished up amazing pies using his grandmother's marinara recipe. From the beginning he focused on fresh, hand-tossed dough with a unique folded-over crust with sauce inside. He insisted on putting more toppings on the pizza than any of his competitors, so you get a taste of every topping in each bite. True to Chuck's legacy, we are still committed to offering the highest quality ingredients, making our dough fresh daily in-house, keeping our signature sauce a secret, and working hard to create loyal customers and team members, while having fun in the process! For a more in depth history, visit our website here: http://woodstockscruz.com/about
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This is primary a pizzaria but has a variety of dishes beyond pizzas. Nice location plenty of seating heated patio, booths and tables. My pizza was very good, my wife had the wings they were tasty as well

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L, Public Relations Manager at Woodstock's Pizza Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Happy to hear you had a good time Wynn. Hopefully next time you visit we can earn our 5th star from you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This is just what you need on a vacation. Good pizza, good prices and good selection of wine and beer. Our servers were friendly and gave good samples of beer to try. Very comfortable atmosphere with sports on tv.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ABurnsThomas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L, Public Relations Manager at Woodstock's Pizza Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thanks for the stellar review, we appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Love their pizza, salads, and friendly staff. We had the Hawaiian pizza and the pepparoni, mushroom, peppers pizza. Both were great. We ordered the Greek salad and it was great. We ordered the small and it was enough to share for 3 people.

We ate outside on their patio and enjoyed the unique neighborhood. Something always going on. Next door to Trader Joe's.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L, Public Relations Manager at Woodstock's Pizza Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thanks Kaye! We appreciate that you went out of your way for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Ate here two of our three nights in Santa Cruz! Loved the pizza, affordable prices, plentiful seating, and quick service! Tv's all around for watching the big game! Craft beers and soft drinks, too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank schmidtmomto6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L, Public Relations Manager at Woodstock's Pizza Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

What a wonderful review, thanks for all the love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Not very relaxing place to eat, but big, tasty pizza and fast service. Place could do with a deep clean. Not nice walk to it up Front St? Lots of homeless. Trader Joes next door was handy. Wouldn't use again.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank HelenP3144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L, Public Relations Manager at Woodstock's Pizza Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thanks for the honest feedback Helen, we appreciate it and will use it to improve as we move forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodstock's Pizza Santa Cruz also viewed

 

Been to Woodstock's Pizza Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing