We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
133
140
58
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
140
58
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room french bakery mission street hot tub bagels would stay here again other hotels uc santa cruz hard boiled eggs staff was very friendly and helpful great place to stay last minute trip nice stay short drive great room front desk person stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my family. It’s not fancy but it gets the job done. Friendly staff, clean room and so on. The location is convenient for a quick stop as ours. Roadside motel with restaurants nearby. Didn’t like the breakfast very much.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mrwalker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We are particularly delighted with your feedback, as customer service is a key focus of ours, and we really appreciate your comments. We are pleased that our hotel suited your needs for your short stay in this area, and we hope that we will be your hotel of choice here for any future stays you may have here.

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This was our second time staying at Mission Inn and it was just as good as the first time. The beds are super comfortable, rooms are nice and clean. The staff is always nice and helpful. The free breakfast is enough to get your day started.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gabreezymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us once again, we are delighted to be your hotel of choice in Santa Cruz. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Very nice hotel! The room was large and comfortable with extra seating and a king size bed. High quality furnishings and upgraded bathroom. Excellent breakfast with hot and cold items though the room was tight with that many tables.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PCM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We would love you to have stayed longer too! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable room, and to know that our breakfast offering pleased you so much. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we appreciate your feedback, and we hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The Mission Inn in Santa Cruz was very nice. The room was very clean and spacious and the queen size beds very comfortable! All the staff, including the cleaning staff, were warm and friendly! We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip to Santa Cruz. We appreciate your kind words, and are happy to note that you would stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back again before long.

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Easy access to the boardwalk and freeway. Clean room and friednly helpful staff. The only thing slight negiative I have to say is that you might rethink the breakfast room. For handicapped individuals they wouldn't be able to access it because it is upstairs. Other than that it was a great place to stay and I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Annette, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we always appreciate feedback from our guests. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your short stay in this area, and if you have similar accommodation requirements here again, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Mission Inn and Suites,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews