We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,412)
Filter reviews
2,412 results
Traveller rating
1,420
659
235
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
659
235
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self park pool area room service sound of the waves beach access hotel restaurant ocean view private balcony monterey bay pool and hot tub sea lions amusement park west cliff drive off season mini fridge aquarius valet
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,412 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dream Inn was truly amazing and a must stay. We were on level one and our view from our room was perfect. So relaxing and still enough privacy to feel comfy. Beds were super clean and pillows comfortable. Our girls 2 and 8 enjoyed the shower and pool area. Fire pit area was my fav in the evening!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CSC1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenP1873, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CSC1311,

Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Reading that “Dream Inn was truly amazing and a must stay,” is truly a highlight. We have a terrific team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beach front property.

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needed a last minute stay with a handicap accessibility room; view was awesome; location was awesome! Staff was great! Defiantly recommend if you get the chance! The pool area had been upgraded since the last time I had visited there (which has been a few years

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank connief38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenP1873, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Connief38,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We sincerely value your feedback. I am thrilled to read “The view was awesome; location was awesome!!” Our staff strives to provide superior comfort and relaxation to our guests, so thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments.

We hope that you will return soon for your next getaway!

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We totally enjoyed a very relaxing vacation at the Dream Inn. We had an excellent view of the beach and wharf. We loved the meals which included breakfast and dinner. The location was perfect for parking the car and walking to the boardwalk, wharf or down West Cliff drive.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbedord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenP1873, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bbedord,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the Dream Inn Santa Cruz.
We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the amenities we provide along with the outstanding service by our respected team members. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our ocean view rooms and close proximity to many local activities in Santa Cruz.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon to our beachfront property!

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is perfect for families! It is located a short walk from the Warf and the boardwalk and since it is right on the beach, you don’t need to move your car once it’s parked! The hotel gives you the resort feel with a pool side waitstaff who serve food and drinks. We had a blast!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reginafurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenP1873, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reginafurka,

Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Reading that “The hotel gives you the resort feel with a pool side waitstaff who serve food and drinks. We had a blast!” is truly a highlight. We have a terrific team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beach front property.

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed 3 fabulous nights here. Room was modern, bright and clean with lovely sea view. Enjoyed good poolside snacks. All staff were welcoming and very helpful. Santa Cruz is great location with good restaurants. Our only complaint is that hot tub is open late into evening which when full of kids can be disturbing for nearby rooms. We loved our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gorman115569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenP1873, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gorman115569,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We sincerely value your feedback. I am thrilled to read “Enjoyed 3 fabulous nights here. Room was modern, bright and clean with lovely sea view!” Our staff strives to provide superior comfort and relaxation to our guests, so thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments.

We hope that you will return soon for your next getaway!

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews