We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
136
125
36
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
125
36
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk magic mountain six flags relaxing stay easy access mini fridge hot tub upon check los angeles king bed cookies complimentary breakfast bistro marriott lobby freeway zoe
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great place..... rooms are super clean and perfect... Netflix on the TV. incredible staff at the front desk..Ben, Marsha, Sean. They are great representatives for Marriott. They make you want to return....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank M111L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STVValencia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear M111L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and quality comfort and are excited to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We're proud of our staff such like Ben and Marcia!

We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Sean Verheijen
(Guest Service Representative)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Considering there aren't that many hotels in the Santa Clarita Valley, they've done a good job keeping up with this one. It's got newer furnishings and fixtures, tv's that have streaming apps loaded on (Netflix, Youtube, etc.), and anything else you'd want in a courtyard. Too often, in this kind of environment (especially in Cali) you find hotel managers skimping on costs and riding the wave of being one of the only providers in town. These guys do a solid job.

It's in a cul-de-sac set up, easy access to the I-5 freeway, and not far from Magic Mountain if that tickles your fancy. Stayed during the week so it was quiet and not overcrowded. Front Desk staff was professional and friendly.

I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Santa Clarita area!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JFerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STVValencia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear JFerly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and quality comfort and are excited to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We're thrilled to read that our location, interior, and front desk staff was to your liking.

We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Sean Verheijen
(Guest Service Representative)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

If you are going to magic mountain this is a good location. You are about 2 miles from shops and restaurants so you need to have a car. The property does have a bistro so food available and they do have a market. Staff is really nice

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank tvlott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STVValencia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Danielle A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. We strive to offer exceptional service and quality comfort and are excited to see you enjoyed your stay with us!

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Sean Verheijen
(Guest Service Representative)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The event name has changed over the years but this is our 4th time participating in the event and we always stay at this Courtyard. If you are interested in going to Six Flags you should stay here. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the hotel is clean. The avocado toast is the absolute best ever.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank superP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STVValencia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear superP3,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and quality comfort and we appreciate your kind words. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Sean Verheijen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is nice and updated. The pool area is nice. However, if you want a quiet, relaxing stay I would definitely choose somewhere else. The ceilings are so paper thin that you can literally hear every footstep. When I called the front desk to see if we could be moved to a 3rd floor room the man said "Well the people above you are an older couple. I don't see how they could be making so much noise." The next morning at 6am a delivery truck was banging around outside our window for about 45 minutes. The highway traffic by the pool is loud and it can be difficult to have a conversation poolside because of it. I personally prefer a more quiet stay. If you are like me I wouldn't recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hofmannan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STVValencia, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Hofmannan2006,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and quality comfort and are sorry to read that your experience was not up to our standards. We take any complaint to heart, and will always try to accommodate any request. We seemed to have failed at moving you to a 3rd floor room and apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

We thank you for your feedback and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Sean Verheijen
(Guest Service Representative)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews