We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita(Santa Clarita)(Great Value!)
USD 200
USD 178
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 225
USD 201
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Comfort Suites(Stevenson Ranch)
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 187
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Valencia(Santa Clarita)
USD 190
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Clarita Motel(Santa Clarita)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 245
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
143
117
37
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
117
37
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollssix flags magic mountainparking lotfree breakfastpancake makerhi expressvending machinebeds were comfortabletheme parkcookieshot tubwould stay here againmicrowave and fridgesofa bedeasy access to the freewayhot breakfastfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Very firm matress. Quiet location near many places to dine and six flags amusement park. Very clean and well maintained. Nice sized room with a desk and chair. Comfortable extra chair with an ottoman. Good lighting.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey! We genuinely appreciate your time as well as your business!

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you and have a great day!

Always at your service,

Kendra Hines
Assistant General Manager
(661)284-2101
gm.hixva@excelhotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night with family on way from N. CA to San Diego. Close to the 5 freeway. Free parking, free WiFi and free breakfast. Rooms were a bit worn, but not cramped. Found an open pack of almonds and a bloody tissue under one bed. Fridge and keurig coffee maker in room. Luckily, I used some points from a third party travel site, so I didn’t have to pay full price. Just ok.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank CentralCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for posting your comments. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel was the nicest one we have stayed in. It was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Would stay there again. Free parking. Close to the highway. Magic Mountain just a stone's throw away! Home away from home.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Tigergram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your great review ! Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our room. We appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on the amount of time we could travel in a day, we arrived very late somewhere after 11:00 P.M. The desk reception person was courteous and helpful, our room was on the second floor number 256, everything seem kinda tired and worn, the cleaning staff needs to do a better job cleaning, price was higher than I normally pay, probably because of the amusement park, breakfast was the normal fare

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank LCLC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear valued guest ,

Thank you for your comment. We value your feedback and will discuss your observation in our next staff meeting. Please come and see us again. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Staff was nice enough, from front desk to breakfast to housekeeping. Rooms were just OK - the major issue was the cleanliness of the carper. When you want to wear shoes on the carpet, you know it needs some love. The bathroom was clean, however, which is even more important to get right than the carpet. Beds were very uncomfortable.

Breakfast was what I would expect from a HI Express, nothing to complain about here. This hotel is just down the street from a mall, theater, and some stuff to putz around while you are waiting to get back on the road the next day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AaronPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi AaronPHX,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your review. I am delighted to read the hospitality of our staff left a good impression and I am happy to know you found our hotel proximity to be beneficial for your travel needs.

However I am sorry your stay with us was less than ideal. It is regrettable to learn that the cleanliness of the carpet and bed condition did not meet your expectation. We always aspire to provide you with the highest level of convenience and comfort, as such, your concerns will be addressed with our housekeeping and maintenance team moving forward.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We'd love to see you again soon so we can provide you, our valued guest an amazing experience.

Regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews