We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIP experience is great!”

Six Flags Magic Mountain
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 84.00*
and up
Go Los Angeles Card
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With 260 acres and over 100 different attractions, this theme park has something for everyone.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

You are assigned to a tour guide (in our case - Emily, a great one!) who escort you throughout the whole park - no lines, no limitations on activities or rides, food (no candies, but that’s ok) or drinks (no alcohol, but that’s understandable). Great value for money since in 6-7 hours you run thru the whole park!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Airsealands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"flash pass"
in 442 reviews
"full throttle"
in 289 reviews
"thrill rides"
in 233 reviews
"green lantern"
in 156 reviews
"twisted colossus"
in 141 reviews
"theme park"
in 297 reviews
"season pass"
in 191 reviews
"riddlers revenge"
in 58 reviews
"platinum pass"
in 49 reviews
"fast pass"
in 137 reviews
"cedar point"
in 43 reviews
"great roller coasters"
in 38 reviews
"fright fest"
in 65 reviews
"big rides"
in 64 reviews
"wait times"
in 80 reviews
"water rides"
in 70 reviews
"funnel cake"
in 48 reviews
Filter

199 - 203 of 5,005 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

pros:
There are a huge number of coasters and other thrill rides and they all were great. We managed to get on most of them and had a great day.
Cons:
Parking was a rip off
Paid $300 for a flash pass for 4 people which was expensive considering the park was not that busy and in a few rides the flash pass was giving delayed ride times.

Check how busy the park is a few days by downloading the app before deciding to buy a flash pass. Also for a few rides the pass could only be used once.
As we had a go LA card we had to queue for 45 minutes at the will call window to get our entrance tickets and as the park didn’t open until 10:30 it meant that it was almost 11:30 by the time we actually got into the park.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank 479dharmeshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Like all big amusement parks you will spend money quickly. Six Flags was far better equipped for crowds than Disneyland. If you can afford it paying for the front of the line upgrade is worth it. Our teens ended up worn out because we just did ride after ride with no time in lines. Love the layout and the friendly staff.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank markandcathycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We chose this park over others with our go LA card, using the card and another attraction on the same day made it good value, the rides are great, mostly roller coasters, feel there wasn’t that much for younger children so check this out if you only have younger ones. it was fairly quiet the day we went so I guess it would be a nightmare in long lines waiting on busier days, the parking at $25 we felt totally ripped off - scandalous as you have no choice but to pay, and the reason I only give 3 stars

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Loved all the coaster options. Liked the SuperHero area and the portion themed for kids. Clean throughout. Friendly staff all around. Only downsize was there were NO dessert options, we wanted something sweet n fun....only options were funnel cake really. How bout some of those new extreme ice cream shakes or ice cream cookie sandwichs with all the dazzle. Decent food otherwise. No long waits, but it was early spring. Great time though, keep up the great rides.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank brucep460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Six Flags Magic Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags Magic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing