We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
57
67
15
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
67
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el camino the beds were super comfortable room was clean stayed here for nights yogurt breakfast was included santa clara university vending machine coffee maker recommend this hotel good size would stay again parking lot property hie desk input
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

So i usually stay at HIE all the time for work and personal trips. This hotel is definitely in a good location in terms of restaurants/mall and other entertainments. Hotel is newly built and has updated furniture in the rooms. Gym is standard as well. everything is gret about this place except for breakfast. you would expect the BF to be standard across the hotels, but for some reason, here the food was just not properly handled or cooked. the sausages looked very dry, the cheese omelettes looked uncooked....i mean, the lady didnt seem to even know what she had on the counters when i asked her what a specific thing was. i took my chances and came out to be some stale version of quiche. so the breakfast was very very disappointing and thus my score of 3.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kartikg921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Kartik G,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Santa Clara, we're glad to have hosted your stay! We consistently aim to provide smart accommodations and I'm pleased to see your stellar ratings. Your positive remarks for our upkeep, facilities, and convenient location inspires us to create Great Hotels Guests Love. On the other hand, I'm sorry to hear that you were letdown by our breakfast service. Your valuable feedback is shared with the team to remind us to always put our best foot forward and ensure that we are up to standard.

Thanks for your candor and for choosing to stay with us. I hope you find your way back soon for a chance to make your next experience more stellar than the last.

Safe travels,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is a great place to stay. Friendly staff. Very clean, comfortable and free breakfast. Which wasn’t bad at all. Good coffee. Room was bigger than expected. With a couch and comfortable king size bed. Free WiFi too. Close to stadium. Would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank redda398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello redda398,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back as our guests next time you are in Santa Clara!

Warmest Regards,

Shami S.
Front Office Representative
Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara
1700 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA
95050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I did extensive research for this trip and after reading many great reviews of this hotel we decided to give it a try. Not only were we greeted by a friendly and warm staff, but everything in the hotel was spotless. I didn't see a speck of dirt, dust, grime, or anything the entire time we were there. What a relief!

The rooms are actually pretty large and the bathrooms are a good size too. We split a room with four people and I never felt cramped. The beds were super comfortable.There is free parking available, and the free breakfast buffet is one of the best I've ever had at a hotel. This hotel is also about 2 miles away from the Winchester House (a must see!) and many other chains are nearby. Overall, I would 100% stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cryptic_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

was just recently there. this last Monday night. very clean, free breakfast. lots to eat. and a hot tub in the room.
was very nice, coffee maker, frig, and micro oven. also a swimming pool and a exercise room. and a vending
machine if you want soda's and candy or chips. also a ice maker.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank doris3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello Ms. doris3591,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review however I believe you may have the wrong property as we do not have hot tubs or a swimming pool at our location.

Best Regards,

Shami S.
Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara
1700 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA
95050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is a very good hotel for its category. It is not the Ritz but does not try to be. I had room 220 - a junior suite. Not huge but very recently updated, very clean, modern and comfortable. It had a Keurig. Breakfast was good with a large selection....cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, pancakes etc. no restaurant on site but plenty within walking distance. Rooms facing El Camino have traffic noise. With ear plugs it was fine but if it bothers you, ask for a rear facing room.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus_Inca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Angus_Inca,

Thank you for taking the time post a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and our wonderful hot breakfast. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in our area!

Best Regards,

Shami S.
Front Office Representative
Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara
1700 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA
95050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews