We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere.”
Review of Savoy Cafe & Deli

Savoy Cafe & Deli
Ranked #12 of 580 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Local Family run popular cafe' located in the heart of downtown SB. Serving Breakfast,Lunch, and Dinner. Free parking in front and rear. Local organic cuisine where everything is house made. Local organic coffee, wines, micro brews. Boasting SB's largest selection of tea. Over 60 items in hot and cold cases, including vegan, paleo, vegetarian, and GLUTEN FREE options abound. Award winning salad bar with 4 soups daily. House roasted meats, sandwhich bar. Dizzying array of beverages and juices. Outstanding Bakery with allergy conscious treats as well.Dog Friendly outdoor patio, with heaters and bike rack in front. Californian casual interiors with plants wood and fountains, Come as you are!
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Lots of great food and healthy choices. We were so hungry after the fiesta childrens parade. We couldnt decide so we got a little of everything, sandwiches, salads, fruit and pasta, lots of drink choices. Highly recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Thank Monkeysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy-SavoyCafe, Owner at Savoy Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks so much for the excellent review! So happy you enjoyed all that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

The food is just so fresh and tasty. A great recommendation by our hotel for a lunch choice. The choice was superb and the staff gave good recommendations. Would gladly have had two or three lunches as food was just so good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gunnersi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy-SavoyCafe, Owner at Savoy Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

So glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks so much for taking the time to review our familys cafe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We were so happy to find Savoy. We enjoyed the amazing fresh, interesting, eclectic salad bar. But, everything else looked great, from the premade salads in the deli case, to the hot entrees, to the deserts. We think it had excellent wines by the glass and coffee drinks (from the evident popularity of them), although we did not try them on this visit. Highly recommended.

Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy-SavoyCafe, Owner at Savoy Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you Tom for the excellent review! We sure appreciate your coming in and so happy you enjoyed everything. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The food selections are healthy and on certain nights live music. We were there and the group and Joan the singer entertained us with music from the 1930. I was transported to memories of my parents who danced on the rooftop ballroom at the Peabody Hotel in Memphis. And, when she sang, Summer Time, I sang along.....well, not too loudly.

Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy-SavoyCafe, Owner at Savoy Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

So happy you enjoyed hearing "Joan & Tonic"! Thanks so much for the excellent reveiw!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My wife and daughter love salads, and they felt that the Savoy's salad bar was the best they'd ever seen, in terms of having the most choices of ingredients, and the freshest ingredients. They went crazy filling their bowls, because we didn't realize that you pay by weight. The salads ended up being a bit pricey, but they both said it was definitely worth it! I had the beef barely soup and the beef stroganoff. The soup was incredibly flavourful, and the stroganoff was to die for! It was rich and creamy, and had a depth of flavour you usually only find in homemade stroganoff. The quality of the food and the eclectic selection make this a place to visit regularly!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MisterMikeToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy-SavoyCafe, Owner at Savoy Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

So happy you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savoy Cafe & Deli also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Savoy Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing