We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but drab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Barbara
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I needed a really cheap for a conference. For $100 a night, it wasn't as bad as I was expecting. Yes, the furniture is old and the bedspread is thin, but the room was spotless and fairly big. It could definitely use a reno, but what are people expecting for $100 in Santa Barbara? My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin and my room was next to a man with the loudest voice in the world. He sucked.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room away from the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotwheelz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 373 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights ( for my mother in laws funeral ). So under the worst circumstance, a very comfortable and pleasant stay. We stayed in room 116, it is in the middle, with a king size bed. It was very comfortable and quiet. You open the door and hear the street, close ithe door, quiet. The drapes were also darkened, so we sleep in, more. It is 20 yards from the beach. The parking was good, no prob finding a space fri or sat night. No pool but jacuzzi was great. All rooms are 1st floor, So no noise from above. Front desk people were friendly nice and helpful. Breakfast was coffee and indidually wraped local and reg Danish, granola bar ect.. Nice to get you going . Would stay here again, for sure .
Frig , coffee maker, iron and hair dryer in room. Only down side, no soda vending machine and we could have uesed another outlet for recharging phone and ipad.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smarshall92307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had asked for a room away from the road, but they ignored that and gave me a room beside the office and the road. So I went back and they gave me a corner room by the hot tub that was a handicapped room, but I liked it quite a bit because it was twice the size of the other rooms and it was tucked away in the corner. The bed was good, the towels were fine, the heat worked just the way it should (and had the continuous running fan that blocks out noise), it had a computer desk and table, micro and fridge, ceiling fan, and all of the lights stayed on instead of having those retarded energy savers that turn off on you every few minutes. Everything was clean. The hot tub was nice.

The road is loud during the day but quieted down at night. You can walk to a bunch of restaurants along the beach, and there is a very nice walk around the harbor. You can also get on the beach bike path. A short walk away you can get to the electric shuttle to take you downtown. It is also not far to walk to downtown and then take a taxi back.

It was only $72 on a Sunday, which is less than I've ever paid in high priced Santa Barbara (the city and the entire county!). All of the other motels in the neighborhood are much more stylish looking, but I thought it was just fine for what I paid.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Ostara864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Beat up furniture in a very tired hotel with few amenities and no one to help or guide you. Stay at another hotel at any price

Room Tip: Don't book a room here. Very noisy. Broken furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I've stayed here in the past and it's so so. But it was around $100 a night which is OK for a room that is just that, a room. But now the prices are unbelievably high. You can stay at a nice place the same neighborhood for comparable prices or even LESS. Shop around.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarleyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.0 km away
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
#40 of 52 in Santa Barbara
587 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
987 reviews
0.0 km away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
751 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
819 reviews
0.2 km away
West Beach Inn
West Beach Inn
#21 of 52 in Santa Barbara
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Barbara

Address: 116 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $105 - $1,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Barbara 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Day Inn Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing