We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheshire Cat Inn
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
USD 316*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
USD 278*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
USD 374*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
USD 173*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
USD 390*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
USD 203*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Presidio Motel(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
USD 158*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
USD 272*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agave Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
USD 147*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 376*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
572
157
27
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
157
27
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwhite rabbitqueen of heartsalice in wonderlandmad hattermock turtleprestbury cottagealice's roommarch harestate streetdeviled eggsother guestsbed and breakfastwine and appetizersthe main houseafternoon winebrownie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Highly recommend you stay here. The B&B is beautiful, maintained to perfection, the staff are warm and friendly and the rates are better than other B&B's in the area. They are walking distance to the museum (about half a mile) and State Street Shops. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We booked a small room just for a night, they upgraded us to the Tweedledum Suite (the Honeymoon Suite) and it's fabulous. Kitchenette, dining table, LR with fireplace, bedroom with Jacuzzi tub.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We celebrated our wedding anniversary by taking a short trip to Santa Barbara and the Solvang area. We stayed in the "White Rabbit Balcony Room" at The Cheshire Cat Inn--our second visit. Our accommodations were nicely decorated, clean, and quiet. The landscaping, English garden, and grounds are beautiful. Off-street parking is an added plus for this location. The breakfasts served are delightful. We've traveled across the USA, but this is special place and worth a return visit.

Room Tip: The White Rabbit Balcony Room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed in the Tweedledee studio for 2 nights just before Thanksgiving. The studio is over the garage but is very quiet. We could hear people coming and going from the other cottage (Tweedledum) but not once they were in there. The room is cozy and warm. The closet is huge.

The afternoon tea and breakfast were fabulous and the staff very welcoming.

The location is great - at the top end of town but everything very walkable and easy access to the 101 to move around the area.

It poured with rain on one day there but we drove up into the mountains to the vineyards - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Hotel is in a quiet part of town and very close to over 170 restaurants. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. The included breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tj0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Believe it or not, I live just a few blocks from the lovely Cheshire Cat Inn, but I have wanted to stay at this lovely Inn for a long time. So, as a special treat, my boyfriend and I booked a night's stay on Valentine's Day and it was everything we had hoped it would be! The room was lovely, warm, and spotless. The continental breakfast had many delicious choices. We met other guests that morning as we shared coffee and delightful stories. I highly recommend the Cheshire Cat Inn for a relaxing get-away. A special "thank you" to Connie who was welcoming and hospitable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Withgratitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews