We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darling place with super tasty breakfast”
Review of Bath Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bath Street Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, California
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Darling place with super tasty breakfast”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Our stay at the Bath Street Inn was great from start to end. Marti, the innkeeper was a wonderful hostess, easy to talk to and immediately made us feel welcome. The house was beautifully appointed with lots of little touches, and the dreamy garden was full of summer blooms. Our room was charming and comfortable with a clean in-room jacuzzi (which we happily used...great way to end the day after riding our bikes around town!).

The cakes, cookies, coconut chocolate bars and teas served in the afternoon were all ace fantastic but the best part was breakfast! Warm bread, baked fruit with granola, and delicious eggs, all such a treat.
Keep it up & charming Bath Street Inn. Would definitely return someday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celestoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    141
    28
    10
    0
See reviews for
67
422
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This charming B&B offers lots of quiet spots to get away from it all --- and that quiet time is a little bit sweeter when you are enjoying a homemade treat or two. Breakfast, too, is a lovely, and hearty, affair.
We stayed in the Partridge Room, which has the additional charm of offering a private entrance and a small balcony --- making it a favorite among many guests. I would, however, suggest that it is not the best choice for the less agile since enjoying your balcony requires you to climb out your bathroom window. But, there are lots or other less challenging rooms to choose from.
The inn is peaceful and immaculate while being located just a few blocks from the heart of Santa Barbara.
P.S: If you are looking for a full length mirror, something almost impossible to find in most B&Bs, climb to the third floor. There's also a video library up there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Delightful B & B near downtown Santa Barbara. Close to State St, ocean and everything we wanted to do. Excellent breakfasts - wow. Hostesses were lovely and helpful. Accomodations were very nice on a quiet street.
Would return again when we next visit Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Visit their web site for room pictures and descriptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Wonderful home with very friendly Innkeepers that make you feel completely comfortable. We stayed one night and walked from the Inn to dinner and the park. All very convenient.
Would stay again when visiting Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orcutt, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We visited this inn for the first time, and found it to be just Heavenly. From the warm welcome from Marti, to the amazing breakfast, everything was perfect. Our room was cozy and spotless, the grounds are lovely, the serenity is enveloping, and it was one of the nicest weekends we have spent in years. We plan to return as often as possible, and recommend this wonderful hideaway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TINKERBELLE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.3 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,051 reviews
0.7 km away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
565 reviews
0.5 km away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,243 reviews
2.6 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
768 reviews
2.4 km away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bath Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bath Street Inn

Property: Bath Street Inn
Address: 1720 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price range (per night): $249 - $372
Hotel Class:3 star — Bath Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bath Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Street Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing