We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accomodations, gracious hosts, and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities
Queen Bed
Relax and lounge in with a movie and plenty of vistas right from your bedside!
Double Sink Vanity
Private Bathroom and Double Sink Vanity
Master Suite with Queen and Twin Bed
400 Square Feet!
Red Tile Roof & Cruise Ship in the Harbor
Sailing Lessons Just A Mile Away!
Jacaranda Window
Hiking Trail Nearby
Paddleboarder & Dolphins at Butterfly Beach Minutes Away
Hendry's Beach Sunset Santa Barbara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
barbara63...
Benicia, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodations, gracious hosts, and beautiful view of Santa Barbara and the ocean!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The two of us felt so comfortable and cozy in the large bedroom suite. Joy & Sam were very welcoming and helpful - couldn't have asked for better hosts! Their home is located on a hill, so we loved looking out the window in the morning down on Santa Barbara and the beach/ocean! We appreciated the breakfast each morning, and being located so close to downtown Santa Barbara as well as the beach & pier. Great & memorable time was had :) .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: The location and they were great hosts
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for the thoughtful review, Barbara. We are so glad that you had a memorable get-away and that you were able to take advantage of the best of Santa Barbara from our home. We welcome your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Malvern, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Time at Paradise Found and a Great Breakfast Too”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My time at Paradise Found and a Great Breakfast Too met my expectations in every way. My room was restful, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfasts delivered to my door every day got my day off to a great start and were delicious. The best part of my stay was getting to know Joy and Sam. They were wonderful hosts: attentive and friendly. I look forward to being with them again next year. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Getting to know Joy and Sam.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoebehin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see Santa Barbara”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely enjoyed our stay with Joy and Sam. They made us feel welcome from the moment we walked on the property. The place is artfully decorated and my 9 year old daughter felt very comfortable and loved the place. The suite was so well appointed. The hot shower and the towel warmer were such a treat after a cold morning at the beach.The breakfast prepared for us was just perfect. We will definitely return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana S
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a marvelous stay at Paradise Found. I agree with the glowing descriptions of the place provided by other reviewers. And our hosts, Joy and Sam made our experience memorable. We felt welcomed, comfortable, pampered and respected. It was one of those rare occurrences, where the whole was far better than the sum of its parts.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The hospitality extended by the owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgreen122...
Pacific Palisades, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to explore Santa Barbara”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful experience at Paradise Found. The suite is lovely and quiet with beautiful morning light streaming in overhead. The location is outstanding. We were able to explore every part of the city, the beaches and the gardens with ease. Our hosts were warm, helpful and full of great suggestions about where to go and what to see. I'd stay there again and again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
We were honored to host you two and delighted that you had an exceptional get-away here in Santa Barbara. Of course, it takes great guests to complete a great stay and you were 5 star all the way!
You are always welcome back again and again and again! And remember, we'll always have Harry's!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing