We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
East Beach Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree. East Beach Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree.
East Beach Cottages
Back Cottage
Back Cottage Backyard View
Back Cottage Backyard
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Bedroom 1
Back Cottage Bedroom 2
Back Cottage Kitchen
Trolly route (comes by every 15 minutes)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lcmhutton
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blissful retreat”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely place to stay! From the off, David and his team are available and keen to help with any questions. Beautifully presented and very comfortable, we had a fabulously chilled few days. Definitely lives up to all the five star reviews!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted you and your family had such a nice visit. It's guest like you that make tending to these cottages so enjoyable.
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonwh2...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect location for a family escape”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From a baby stroller to a yoga mat and ice cream scoop, the East Beach Cottage was stocked with every amenity. Clean and tastefully decorated, we were blocks from the beach and the zoo, making this ideal for our family. With a view of the ocean and Tri-County Market down the block, we were able to enjoy breakfast on the patio, while taking in the sea breeze. I will definitely book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We are glad your had a nice time on your family vacation. It was so kind of you to take the time to share your experiences at our East Beach Back Cottage. It is very nice to receive such a well written review. We do hope you get a chance to return sometime. Thanks again for being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangel...
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint acommodations close to East Beach.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cottage was just about as described, down to the ocean view from the open patio doors. There is a great enclosed yard for a small dog, and all the comforts of home. Cottage is very well stocked. It is a short walk to the beach, or to the nearest grocery. We will probably stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. So glad you had a good time! I hope you can return for a future vacation. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely, relaxing 3 night stay in the back cottage. Evenings spent on the patio barbecuing and spending time playing games and watching movies. Days spent at the beach across the street, exploring Santa Barbara and Solvang. Cottage was clean and had everything we needed. Bed was super comfortable. We were able to pick up fresh and local produce and goodies at the little market down the street. Thanks for a great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are delighted everything worked out so great for you and your family. It's guest like you that make tending to these cottages so enjoyable! Best Regards, David and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leedom6
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming cottage so close to the beach!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 10 days in the cottage. Very short walk to beautiful East Beach. This beach was clean and never crazy-busy. Trader Joes and many good restaurants nearby. The cottage is very tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. We had many days where we left the car in the driveway and rode our bikes or walked everywhere. So many fun things to do in the area!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Wendy and I are so happy your had a nice time on your family vacation. It was so kind of you to take the time to share your experiences at our East Beach Front Cottage. We do hope you get a chance to return sometime. Thanks again for being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing