We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage so close to the beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
East Beach Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree. East Beach Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree.
East Beach Cottages
Back Cottage
Back Cottage Backyard View
Back Cottage Backyard
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Bedroom 1
Back Cottage Bedroom 2
Back Cottage Kitchen
Trolly route (comes by every 15 minutes)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leedom6
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming cottage so close to the beach!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 10 days in the cottage. Very short walk to beautiful East Beach. This beach was clean and never crazy-busy. Trader Joes and many good restaurants nearby. The cottage is very tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. We had many days where we left the car in the driveway and rode our bikes or walked everywhere. So many fun things to do in the area!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Wendy and I are so happy your had a nice time on your family vacation. It was so kind of you to take the time to share your experiences at our East Beach Front Cottage. We do hope you get a chance to return sometime. Thanks again for being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
presleybr...
Sausalito, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely charming little cottage in the most fantastic location....4 minute walk across the street to the beach, and 4 minute walk to Tri County, the best organic/natural grocery store....loved our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thanks so much for the compliments! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others who are considering vacationing at East Beach Cottages. Hope to host a future visit to Santa Barbara
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandK...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful, comfy, warm and convenient cottage!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just like being at home with a beach view. Such a quiet and convenient neighborhood steps away from the beach and a wonderful market. The french doors out to the backyard was amazing. Grilling up food while listening to the ocean was so peaceful. Definitely worth a trip back for the price of a nice hotel room in Santa Barbara. Only issue was the couch has some spots that were not too comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, yard
Liked least: Sofa has some spots that are not all that comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Hi Steve,
I'm so glad you and Kellie had a nice stay. I certainly appreciate the kind words and you taking the time to write such a nice note. Thank you also for your comments on the big couch; we should be replacing it in the next few months. The living room is the focal point of our rental and should be super comfy...Hope you end up settling in the west coast and that you and Kellie return sometime to East Beach!
Best Regards,
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyS_k
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family stayed for 4 nights in this lovely cottage at the end of September and would highly recommend for anyone staying in Santa Barbara. The location was great, 2 mins walk to the beach and a little Wholefood supermarket and a 15/20 min stroll to the pier.

The cottage was well appointed and reminded me of a gite in France. The kitchen has all you might need and the beds were very comfortable. The best bit was the garden which was furnished nicely and had a great view of the sunset from the top step.

The area seemed very safe and was very quiet at night. When we return to Santa Barbara we would be delighted to stay here again.

David is great to deal with and gave us some wonderful restaurant recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great
Liked least: No teaspoons!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others who are considering vacationing at East Beach Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieMom0...
West Hills, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location; Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location just a short walk from the beach. Cottage has everything we needed for our stay from bikes to pots and pans. What a great find! We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing