We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice cottage and ideally located”
other travellers have booked this property
East Beach Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree. East Beach Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree.
East Beach Cottages
Back Cottage
Back Cottage Backyard View
Back Cottage Backyard
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Bedroom 1
Back Cottage Bedroom 2
Back Cottage Kitchen
Trolly route (comes by every 15 minutes)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flochel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage and ideally located”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent few days in this cottage to terminate our trip in the West US and it was really great and very well located. Very close to the beach and the cycling road. A market very very good products is also very close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin S
Santa Barbara de Samana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy, lovely, great location”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The sparkling ocean is in full view. The cottage is clean and well appointed. I know Santa Barbara pretty well and think this is one of the great locations. It is close (really at) to the beach with easy access to downtown. Great for bike riding, exercising or just a great beach walk. I highly recommend The Cottage for a wonderful Santa Barbara experience

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. So glad you had a good time! I hope you can return for a future vacation.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmacphe...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and just Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Three co-workers and I attended a conference in Santa Barbara and decided to stay off-site. The East Beach Cottage was perfect. We were just a few minute walk to our hotel, but we got to enjoy relaxing together before and after the conference. The back garden was the perfect place to end the day with some great wine and friends. We had plenty of room for the four of us and everything was right there including a stocked kitchen. Our morning walks on the beach were the best. We can't wait to get back next year. We would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean and very comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. Especially since you were able to stay in both units. Wendy and I are delighted everything worked out so great for you and your family. It's guests like you that make tending to these cottages so enjoyable!
Looking forward to your return!
Best Regards, David & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShawnaLea...
Forestville, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, right across from the beach.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved this little place, had everything we needed to enjoy four relaxing days just across the street from the beach. Beds and pillow super comfy. Great TV, watched movies in the evening. A fabulous little market just at the end of the block. Awesome restaurant on the beach within easy walk. The only issue we had was finding the dishes and silverware a little dirty--it is a very small kitchen with no dishwasher, so if the people before you weren't into washing well, you will have to wash everything before you use it. But really, a minor issue, and the place is adorable in every other way. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing