We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, right across from the beach.”
other travellers have booked this property
East Beach Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree. East Beach Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree.
East Beach Cottages
Back Cottage
Back Cottage Backyard View
Back Cottage Backyard
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Bedroom 1
Back Cottage Bedroom 2
Back Cottage Kitchen
Trolly route (comes by every 15 minutes)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShawnaLea...
Forestville, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, right across from the beach.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved this little place, had everything we needed to enjoy four relaxing days just across the street from the beach. Beds and pillow super comfy. Great TV, watched movies in the evening. A fabulous little market just at the end of the block. Awesome restaurant on the beach within easy walk. The only issue we had was finding the dishes and silverware a little dirty--it is a very small kitchen with no dishwasher, so if the people before you weren't into washing well, you will have to wash everything before you use it. But really, a minor issue, and the place is adorable in every other way. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702vegas2...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location and close to the beach!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage was clean and nicely decorated. The location was great. We will be back when we visit Santa Barbara again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: everything was good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad the cottage worked to well for your family.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
David & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebraUSA
Gilroy, California
1 review
“Our Santa Barbara beach cottage, perfect for our family vacation!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This property is within walking distance of the beautiful beach, grocery markets, restaurants, shops & wonderful parks. The back cottage was perfect for our family, with a fenced in grass yard for our 6 year old grandson & our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel to play in safely. Lovely patio furniture was a real plus for meals shared in the awesome Santa Barbara weather!
The furnishings were very comfortable & beach home appropriate. A well equipped kitchen ready for cooking your favorite foods. A wonderful surprise, was finding bicycles for children, teens & adults including helmets. Boogie boards, beach toys, etc. all in the garage for our use. Our grandson learned to ride a bike on one of the kid's bikes. We played scrabble & watched a little TV, all provided. The neighborhood is peaceful & well kept. Both the property owner, & manager were wonderful to work with. We can't say enough positives about this property. We loved our time staying & playing, & awesome memory making in Our Santa Barbara Cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was so comfortable, welcoming & peaceful, that we consider it our favorite Santa Barbara beach cottage.
Liked least: The only thing we didn't like, was having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Hi Debra,
Thanks so much for the kind words! We are delighted everything worked out so great for you and your family. It's guest like you that make tending to these cottages so enjoyable! Looking forward to your return!
Best Regards,
David & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing