We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate Downtown Convenience”
other traveller has booked this property
Middle Unit Entrance with double french doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Middle Unit Entrance with double french doors
Living room area with Open doors to patio Living Room to Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Middle Unit Entrance with double french doors
Living room area with Open doors to patio
Living Room to Bedroom
Granite Counters and Kitchen area
Double Pillow Top Bed
Natuzzi Double Recliner Leather Couch
Full Bathroom with nice tub
Outdoor Patio Area
Outdoor Patio Area seating
Beautiful Garden, Totem Pole and BBQ.
New Zen Garden Art to Admire
Lizzard Lounge seating area and fire pit
Private Front Door and Laundry Room
Happy Buddha Welcoming Committee
complimentary Laundry Room
Well lite for late arrival.
Very welcoming.
View into the living area.
View to the outside area from inside
French doors to outdoor area.
No bugs, leave the doors open.
Queen bed.
Great soaking tub.
View from bedroom to bathroom.
Great, calm bedroom.
Living area.
Very relaxing, colorful, full of amazing amenities.
Well acquainted space.
Very special garden with fairy lights.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChazzDee
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate Downtown Convenience”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I recently returned from an unforgettable 3 day stay for a wedding. Talk about convenience, this place has it all and their pictures speak for themselves. Although we were constantly on the go, Casitas has all the necessities to "live" away from home including but not limited to bathroom, bedroom, family room, kitchen, and patio amenities. They even offer a parking pass and bicycles if necessary! In terms of location, we could not have asked for more convenience. Tons to see and do within a very small radius. Historical sights, restaurants, bars, shopping, financial centers, massages, etc. For anything beyond walking distance, one should first consider the electric shuttle/bus (MTD) which is very cost effective and a nice way to take in SB. Caron & Doug were also kind and thoughtful enough to let us check in a bit early. (We realize this is rarely possible given the popularity of Casitas). All in all, this is a great place to stay if you're looking at cost, location, and amenities. You will give up nothing!
Until next time, thank you Caron & Doug!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
We look forward to your return and appreciate your kind reviews, thank you and thank you for your stay. Hugs, Caron & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8hmarie
San Diego, California
1 review
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I cannot say enough great things about Casitas de Colores. I rented the middle unit with the outdoor patio. Everything from the location, ambiance, cleanliness, bikes, use of BBQ and outdoor patio, the lovely service from Doug, Caron and Bootise...it was all absolutely fantastic. We walked or rode bikes all weekend. Never once used the car. The kitchen had everything I needed to prepare a meal. I felt right at home and I will never stay anywhere in Santa Barbara again besides Casitas de Colores. Thank you Doug, Caron and Bootsie for a fab weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCalTrav...
Santa Ana, California
1 review
“Great property/great owners”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

You will not be disappointed! This unit was clean, colorful, and had everything we needed for a terrific weekend stay. We especially enjoyed spending a little quiet afternoon time on the lovely patio area. The location was really to our liking as well; very close to the shops and restaurants on State Street. We never used our car. The owners, Caron and Doug, provide bikes that were in great shape and had necessary lights for our late evening return from the Santa Barbara Bowl concert. Caron and Doug were very welcoming, and we look forward to returning. Caron even emailed me about jewelry I had left behind and then promptly sent it to me by priority mail. What service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
We loved meeting you both. We welcome your return whenever you need your SB fix! xoxo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa777
Moraga, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Downtown Gem”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in Casitas de Colores for a quick weekend, and enjoyed it tremendously. The apartment is full of warmth and character, as is the back yard/patio. The kitchen is ready with coffee and cream and cookies, and many things typical rentals don't offer. The owners are very kind warm people, quick with advice and information regarding the local restaurants and events. And you can walk to most of it, as the place is walking distance to everything! Caron showed us her warehouse and the ladies accessories her company produces - loved it! And of course, there is the brave defender of the property, Bootsie! A very nice and friendly canine, perfect when we missed our dog. We certainly will be hoping it's available next time we head down to Santa Barbara!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
We so appreciated your visit. We look forward to your return Hugs, Caron, Doug & Bootsie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefunny1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A welcoming piece of bliss.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights in this lovely little place. It is truly unique in style, just such a great feel right when you walk through the door. Caron is very friendly and helpful. We loved the reclining couch after a long day of walking State Street and a day trip to Solvang. Thank you for a great stay Caron & hubby and of course Bootsie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing