We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Santa Barbara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The four seasons is truly a Santa Barbara/ Montecito original. A beautiful property in a beautiful town. Downtown Santa Barbara and the Stearns Wharf is less than 10 minutes drive. Coast village is only 2 minutes drive. Beach is only steps away across the street.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank aalmarzooq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Santa Barbara Biltmore Hotel our favorite hotel to stay in. My husband took me there on my birthday one year and I have not been able to stay anywhere else since. The rooms are so nice, the landscape is gorgeous, and the customer service is impeccable. We love to stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 170carld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous few days at this lovely hotel. Service was superb - we felt very well looked after at all times.

Stayed in one of the bungalow suites which I would highly recommend. Plenty of space and privacy and great to have our own enclosed patio.

The private club with pool across the road was great, but we also enjoyed the very warm pool at the hotel.

Spa was lovely, quiet, luxurious with great treatments.

Slight disappointment that the hotel does not provide any service on the beach (no sun loungers).

Found some good restaurants and shops just up the road on Coast Village Road, Montecito. We particularly liked Tre Lune for dinner and Jeannine's for a quick sandwich.

We enjoyed cycling along Santa Barbara's seafront on bikes and walking on the beach, but mainly made use of the excellent facilities at the hotel and club. The stand up paddle boarding was not by the hotel as we had expected, but from the marina in Santa Barbara, but was thoroughly enjoyable.

Overall a great few days. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scoobydoo750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I felt so cared about with johnathan and everything was so beautiful worth every penny
Normally I wouldn't spen this amount but it was worth it
It was so great for our dog as well double value thank you best trip ever

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband and I had a short time to get away. We made the excuse to spend more money on a nice hotel because we drove to the hotel instead of flew. For what we needed, rest and relaxation, it was perfect!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
5.5 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,095 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
491 reviews
5.2 km away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,064 reviews
6.2 km away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
576 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Californian
Hotel Californian
#35 of 52 in Santa Barbara
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $704 - $1,742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in California, with private bungalows and terraces that overlook the Pacific Ocean and Channel Islands. Set amongst 22-acres of lush jungle and tranquil gardens, Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara defines luxury living and service on the American Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing