We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopping point ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach
Ranked #45 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on our road trip and it was perfect. We wanted cheap, clean and comfortable in a good location and that's what we got. Plenty of parking (free), and there is a little green/white electric bus just down the road that's only 50 cents each, going along the front and to downtown SB - perfect, and every 15 mins.
The room was small but fine for what we needed, air con and good tv which had many channels. We were on the front and top deck so had a sea view - would recommend asking for a room up top as a lot of people use this as a pit stop and leave early morning with their suitcases.

We went to a cute wine tasting bar called 'deep sea' it's on the pier up some steps and has a balcony area over looking the sea where you can also catch the sun.

Would 100% stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pinksoda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I know Motel 6 is a bargain brand, but I expect a bargain price when the facility is as bad as this one. They take advantage of their location and the time of year (spring break) to jack their prices unconscionably.

The room was tiny and austere, like a monestary cell. No carpet, the mattress on a platform (no box spring), missing baseboard trim, paper thin towels, not even those tiny bottles of shampoo that you find everywhere. A small table attached tot he wall with a hard dining room chair on one side and a banquette-type bench on the other. No in room coffee pot, something that would set them back perhaps $15 per room. Wi-Fi that was spotty at best and so bad I used my cell phone as a hot spot instead. The whole place had a tired, worn air to it, and had I known it was this bad I wouldn't have booked there. The seasonal price of $191 was quite frankly a ripoff.

The staff is not enough and very accommodating, but the are selling an inferior product.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 1SGTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of american holiday. Very clean hotel, only 2 minute walk to the beach.
Checked in by Rodney, who informed me that American invented the motorised Taxi (private joke) haha.
The motel 6 chain offers cheaper accomadation, there is wifi available, this is $3 per 24 hrs, we managed to use our irish charm and get it for free.
Santa Babara is a great town, well worth a visit

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John5840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

One cannot say too much or too little about this property. It is close to the beach. The rooms are clean with basic amenities. The staff are efficient, if not all that friendly. There are a few restaurants nearby ...a very good Mexican restaurant about a 10 minutes walk up Milpas Street

Room Tip: The hotel/motel has two storeys ....take your pick. Some of the rooms at the front of the hotel/mote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GOGOGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Relatively inexpensive, dog friendly, clean and close to the beach, with a view from some rooms. Coffee in office, lots of outlets in room for recharging phones etc... Room is nothing fancy, not even shampoo, but was an OK place to recharge for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
6.5 km away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#44 of 52 in Santa Barbara
228 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#31 of 52 in Santa Barbara
905 reviews
2.4 km away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#28 of 52 in Santa Barbara
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - State Street
6 km away
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
#38 of 52 in Santa Barbara
232 reviews
6.8 km away
Sandpiper Lodge
Sandpiper Lodge
#36 of 52 in Santa Barbara
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach

Address: 443 Corona Del Mar, US 101/El Camino South at Milpas Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3601
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range: AU$125 - AU$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Motel Six Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Motel Six
Santa Barbara Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing