We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of The Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Eagle Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the Eagle Inn for a couple of nights and couldn't be happier. We stayed in the Santa Barbara cottage and it was a beautiful room. The staff was warm and friendly from the check-in and to the cleaning staff. We loved the continental breakfast delivered to our room. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the jacuzzi tub. We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    414
    90
    34
    15
See reviews for
239
1,228
70
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Inn was ia perfect location, very attractive,clean and comfortable. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
I really liked their online reservation feature of giving last minute deals for the following week. Wish more hotels would do that.
I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: we had an upstairs King that we thought perfect (#219)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europhile5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at the Eagle Inn for Valentines Day and a few days after. From the check in to check out it was wonderful. We stayed in the San Clemente cottage. It was very private, very quiet, very clean,and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and all the appointments in the room were great. The location is so great. 2 blocks to the beach, 4 blocks to the pier in one direction, and a slightly longer walk than that in the opposite direction to the wharf.
The 1st morning we were there we opted to have breakfast delivered to our room. We "ordered" what we wanted the night before and it was brought right on the time we designated and it was all hot and delicious. The yogurt with fruit and granola was to die for. Honestly, have never had anything like it that was nearly as good. The other days we were there we went into the dining room to have breakfast. This was the only slight downside. It was a little to "restauranty" to me, not quite as homey and care taking as all the other experiences there.
They set up a wine tour for us the 2nd day we were there and we had such a wonderful time. We became members of one winery and have decided we will travel back to Santa Barbara every time we go to pick up our wine. We could have had it shipped to us for a very very low fee, but we decided we will just do another little 2 day get away and will stay at the Eagle Inn when we go.
The gave us great recommendations for dinner and gave us mini menus for many of the restaurants in the area so we could pick or decide against just based on that.
We can't wait to go back and have another great experience at this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRCazador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I am one of those people that won't put my luggage on the floors or touch the bedspreads at hotels, but that was all a distant memory when we stayed at the Eagle Inn. The room was so incredibly clean and comfortable, we never wanted to leave! We were getting married and almost half of the hotel was filled with my family and friends. Not only was every one who worked there incredibly kind, they were more than happy to help accommodate our random requests to ensure that everything ran smoothly. As an added bonus the hotel grounds and the neighborhood are beautiful and it is a quick walk to State Street! We will most DEFINITELY be staying here again!!

Room Tip: It was the weekend of our wedding and we went for the Santa Barbara cottage. It was literally like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Santa Barbara Room for our anniversary. The room was fantastic, and romantic. The fireplace was a great touch. The breakfast was awesome and the service was great also. We plan on coming back next year. I have already recommended Eagle Inn to our friends, and to stay on the Santa Barbara Room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
0.1 km away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.4 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.5 km away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Inn

Property: The Eagle Inn
Address: 232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price range (per night): $288 - $558
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eagle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Inn is a romantic quiet boutique hotel located just 2 blocks from the beach. We are a ten minute walk to downtown and The Funk Zone and all of the activities and attractions Santa Barbara has to offer. We have bikes, free, for you to use, and offer free parking and serve a complimentary, tasty cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing