We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here the night before flying home to the East Coast. We dropped our rental car at the airport and called for shuttle service to the hotel and a driver was there very quickly. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We were given a voucher for breakfast the next morning which included a breakfast sandwich (egg, sausage, cheese) or bagel and cream cheese plus a muffin and drink. No breakfast buffet, which I would have preferred, but this was ok. Shuttle to airport was on prompt and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelerRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your return once we have completed our breakfast room which will host our buffet breakfast. We appreciate your time and again, look forward to your return on your next visit to the Orange County area. Have a blessed day!

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Very easy to find this hotel. Careful with low cars, the incline/hill can damage your front if you are not too careful.

We arrived on a Friday evening around 4pm. My boyfriend and I were lucky to not find anyone anyone, front desk is visible through front entrance. We were given a warm welcome by Sabrina and Sandra during our check in. They even upgraded our room for us! (The rooms on the outside may give false impressions, but the room itself was fully newly renovated to a more modern look).

We walked out feeling very happy and agreed that this was one of the best check in experiences I've gotten so far.

Thank you for accepting our quirky relationship and laughing with us at check in; it definitely made our stay (and anniversary) a memorable one!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Karina,

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your anniversary at the Clarion Inn & Suites. I am so pleased to hear that Sandra and Sabrina were able to exceed your expectations during their interactions with you and I cannot wait to celebrate your kind words with them. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your thoughts and look forward to another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Orange County area. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Reserved this thru PL. We where on return route to home in NJ with friends. Needed a quick lay over room. PL posted this way below its going rate. Which we of course took. Expecting to be a "Business trick" we where expecting to hear the "fine prints" upon our arrival.

First Impressions: I was driving my truck and parking deck did not have the clearance for my truck. I spoke with Parking attendant that was extremely helpful. He said < no worries and pointed out a location for me. I parked met the rest of the crew. Went in and were greeted courteous and even got assigned all rooms in the same floor. In short we had $400.00/nit for less than $100/nit. My guess that it was a construction sale. It was however the highlight of the trip. Everyone was very happy

Room Tip: Facing the Port,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites. I am pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay and that my staff was able to accommodate your whole group. We strive to achieve your complete satisfaction and hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Orange County area. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance. Have a blessed day.

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 6 nights in june 2016 very fare price. Good value for money.
Very modest hotel
Staff is friendly and helpfull.
Theres a nice pool and a hot tab.
Theres a samall varaiety of food in the hotel diner .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank itamar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback, and for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites. We appreciate your time and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself. My team and I look forward to your return on your next visit to the area, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance. Have a blessed day.

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We needed a place for our family of 4 to stay between an evening at Disneyland and an early morning flight out of John Wayne.
We checked in around 10:30pm, the staff was great -super friendly and accommodating of our desire of an adult beverage after a long, fun day at Disneyland! There was even a bonfire going on that we would have enjoyed had we not been so tired.

The room was clean, the fridge was cold, and the bathroom was very large.

We utilized the 5:30am shuttle, which was on time and got us to the airport in about 7 minutes. All in all, this fit the bill and would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Christine,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites on your journey back home. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you would choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Orange County area. We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance and have a blessed day!

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#10 of 23 in Santa Ana
270 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport

Address: 2620 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5447 (Formerly Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range: $111 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together at the Clarion Inn & Suites(R) John Wayne Airport hotel in Santa Ana. We're merely minutes away from several Orange County beaches. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free hotel in Santa Ana, some of which include: - Irvine Spectrum Center - Santa Ana College - Concordia University Irvine - Discovery Science Center - South Coast Plaza. Our Santa Ana hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike. Relax by the fire pit on the patio or head to our restaurant, Bistro C, which offers breakfast, a grab and go lunch and dinner. Enjoy other complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation - Gym onsite - Outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Each newly renovated guest room is warmly furnished with a flat screen TV, premium bedding, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair drier. Make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues at the Clarion Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport. Santa Ana hotels like ours provide all the essentials you need to get together. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Comfort Inn Santa Ana
Comfort Suites Santa Ana
Santa Ana Comfort Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing