We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Reserved this thru PL. We where on return route to home in NJ with friends. Needed a quick lay over room. PL posted this way below its going rate. Which we of course took. Expecting to be a "Business trick" we where expecting to hear the "fine prints" upon our arrival.

First Impressions: I was driving my truck and parking deck did not have the clearance for my truck. I spoke with Parking attendant that was extremely helpful. He said < no worries and pointed out a location for me. I parked met the rest of the crew. Went in and were greeted courteous and even got assigned all rooms in the same floor. In short we had $400.00/nit for less than $100/nit. My guess that it was a construction sale. It was however the highlight of the trip. Everyone was very happy

Room Tip: Facing the Port,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites. I am pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay and that my staff was able to accommodate your whole group. We strive to achieve your complete satisfaction and hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Orange County area. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance. Have a blessed day.

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 6 nights in june 2016 very fare price. Good value for money.
Very modest hotel
Staff is friendly and helpfull.
Theres a nice pool and a hot tab.
Theres a samall varaiety of food in the hotel diner .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank itamar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback, and for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites. We appreciate your time and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself. My team and I look forward to your return on your next visit to the area, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance. Have a blessed day.

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We needed a place for our family of 4 to stay between an evening at Disneyland and an early morning flight out of John Wayne.
We checked in around 10:30pm, the staff was great -super friendly and accommodating of our desire of an adult beverage after a long, fun day at Disneyland! There was even a bonfire going on that we would have enjoyed had we not been so tired.

The room was clean, the fridge was cold, and the bathroom was very large.

We utilized the 5:30am shuttle, which was on time and got us to the airport in about 7 minutes. All in all, this fit the bill and would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Christine,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites on your journey back home. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you would choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Orange County area. We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance and have a blessed day!

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Hotel was great, hosted a family reunion many rooms, staff was accommodating to all of the needs of family, fire pit and pool was a hit. Breakfast bagel, juice, coffee was good start to the day, Laundry room on premise was a plus since my stay was 9 days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddwoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to host your family reunion at our facility. We are so thankful to have been a part of your experience and are even more pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future, and possibly even your next family reunion. Feel free to reach out to us for any assistance, have a blessed day and thank you again!

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This hotel was conveniently located near the Santa Ana/Orange County airport. The room was nice, but what was really outstanding about the facility was the customer service! Sandra (who I met at check-in) was delightful. I observed Ali (another front desk clerk) interacting with a less than pleasant guest. The entire time, he remained cordial and was really trying to do all he could to address the guest's complaints. Personally, I don't think her complaints were valid and I applaud Ali for keeping his cool. I had a rental car most of time I stayed at the hotel (6 nights) and the lines in the parking lot were quite close. But, even though the property was sold out at least a couple of the nights I was there, there were still parking spaces available. In the wee hours of the morning that we were leaving (I had returned my rental car the night before), Garrett (who was operating the front desk) informed me that the shuttle driver hadn't shown up for work, but he quickly offered to pay for a cab to take us to the airport. The pool area was nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Y, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for your delightful response, I am so pleased to hear that both your interactions with and observations of my team exceeded your expectation. Your satisfaction is our number one concern and I will be celebrating your feedback with both Garett and Ali. Our hope is to be of service again to you in the future, and we look forward to your next visit to the Orange County area. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance. Have a blessed day and thank you so much for your time.

Warm regards,

Scott Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#9 of 23 in Santa Ana
269 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport

Address: 2620 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5447 (Formerly Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range: $113 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together at the Clarion Inn & Suites(R) John Wayne Airport hotel in Santa Ana. We're merely minutes away from several Orange County beaches. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free hotel in Santa Ana, some of which include: - Irvine Spectrum Center - Santa Ana College - Concordia University Irvine - Discovery Science Center - South Coast Plaza. Our Santa Ana hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike. Relax by the fire pit on the patio or head to our restaurant, Bistro C, which offers breakfast, a grab and go lunch and dinner. Enjoy other complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation - Gym onsite - Outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Each newly renovated guest room is warmly furnished with a flat screen TV, premium bedding, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair drier. Make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues at the Clarion Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport. Santa Ana hotels like ours provide all the essentials you need to get together. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Comfort Inn Santa Ana
Comfort Suites Santa Ana
Santa Ana Comfort Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing