We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

While the property itself is fresh and new and kept quite clean, the overall experience wasn't as positive as other experiences I've had with the Courtyard brand. The staff was lackadaisical and unimpressive. Our room was not ready upon our arrival, as we'd arrived just after check-in time, I understand this sometimes happens due to late departing guests. However, the proper solution for this should not have been to offer a room with only one bed, when we'd clearly stated 4 people would be in the room. I found the breakfast cost to be too pricey. I've paid the same at a Marriott in a full-scale restaurant. The breakfast foods were not bad, nothing spectacular, but certainly not worth the fee being charged. Our room was clean and offered a nice, but small balcony, though the view wasn't much as this is a, largely, business/industrial area. Still it was nice to be able to get fresh air without having to go down and out. The property is nice and certainly convenient for the business traveler who may be going to any of the numerous large companies along South Harbor and in the area. Would I stay here again, sure, it wasn't, by far, my most unpleasant hotel stay, but it was nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend a room on the first floor as they all seem to open up right on to the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricksltlsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    57
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
34
28
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here at the end of the summer. Although we booked a room with a King bed for one night, by the time we arrived we received two queens instead, but the young lady checking us in was very apologetic and nice and we sure were tired. The next morning at about 9.30 we wanted to use the hot tub ( for some reason called spa) to relax our muscles a little before using a pool. Before heading there I checked a few things at the front desk, and extended for another night. He wasn't very friendly. I asked whether there were towels out there to which he said yes. The pool area was thrashed from the night before, pizza boxes, wet towels, beer cans, room service, etc. Nothing was cleaned up, no clean towels in sight. I called the front desk and he said he'd try and call for towels. After 20 minutes ( i swam in the cold pool expecting the towels) still nothing. I called from the poolside phone a number of times, no answer. Then I called from my cell, the front desk picked up and I asked for the towels. He said he'd call it in again, but wasn't surprised when I mentioned they weren't there. About 40 minutes after I first requested them, the towels arrived by a cleaning lady pushing a giant trash bin, who left without taking a single plate or wet towel. The hot tub, when turned on, became a giant bubble bath, courtesy of the bathers from the previous night. Although we enjoyed the pool, we hoped for a cleaner experience the next day.
The next morning the poolside was clean, but without towels once again.
While the hotel looks great, the pool area is updated, calm, and even gorgeous when cleaned up, the very low quality of service soured this otherwise nice two day stay.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room with a view unto the pool and not the street or parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuropeanFlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We were looking for a place to stay for a concert at the Galaxy. The Courtyard was only about 4 blocks up the street so it worked out perfectly for the location.

The hotel? Absolutely no complaints. The room was clean, check-in/check-out was flawless, and it was quiet (except for us maybe).

It's in an odd part of town. Kind of a cross between residential and professional buildings. But for our purposes, it was the perfect place to stay.

This is a 3-star hotel in a 5-star location (if you're going to see a show at the Galaxy).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anywhere
Level Contributor
332 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks during a business trip. The room was clean and standard for a courtyard room. Almost all rooms that are facing the garden & pool area have a balcony with a few chairs and a small table. The pool & garden area is pretty nice with a lounge corner, several sets of chairs/table on the grass, palmtres and some small banana plants. Pool looked ok, was too cold for me to swim. Jazcuzzi is on the side in a covered / semi open area. Disappointing I found that there was no normal restaurant / breakfast buffet in the hotel.. Just a small snackcounter where small snacks at night and some breakfast could be bought. So not included in your room. Free wifi and a modern lobby with a sitting area. The 'gym' consists of 3 machines cramped in a small room. With the 'spa' I guess they refer to the jacuzzi. Nice hot water though. Free parking but the hotel is a bit in an area with just companies and offices, ideal if you have to be there, otherwise not too inviting maybe.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PELOWELOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed two nights at this Courtyard as a "base of operations" for our jaunts to Joshua Tree Nat'l Park, Palm Springs, Carlsbad, and the beach. We received a quiet room on the far side of the hotel. It was clean, adequately sized for a family of four, and met our needs. Free wired and wireless high-speed internet was a nice feature, one I've really come to expect these days (and yes, the high-speed internet really was high-speed). The room was equipped with a large flat-screen TV which was a welcome feature for my teenagers.

I was able to print my flight boarding passes at the hotel's business desk area without issue, and received a complimentary USA Today newspaper.

The only critique I really have of the hotel is with the restaurant/breakfast area. The menu was basically a la carte (no buffet), and the prices were too high in my opinion. You're really paying extra for the convenience. Otherwise, you will need to run down the street to the nearest Carl's, McDonald's, Denny's, etc....

Room Tip: Request a room away from ice machines & doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddleTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
3.1 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro

Property: Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro
Address: 3002 S Harbor Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92704-6431
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price range (per night): $172 - $292
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pack your glasses to enjoy sunny California for your upcoming stay in Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro. Our hotel, located in a premier area in Santa Ana, boasts ample accommodations with plush bedding, flexible work stations and complimentary Wi-Fi to stay on task. Start your day with a hearty breakfast from our restaurant, The Bistro, serving traditional and lighter options, then join us later for dinner and cocktails in a casual atmosphere. Soak up the sun in our heated outdoor pool surrounded by palms trees and perfect weather, or opt for a quick workout in our modern fitness center. Explore around and visit popular attractions including Disneyland®, The Observatory, Pacific Amphitheatre, Knott's Berry Farm and much more. Whether your visit to California is business related or family oriented, you can utilize our flexible event spaces for indoor meetings and social gatherings, or host an outdoor celebration on our charming patio. The opportunities are endless when you stay in our Santa Ana hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro Hotel Santa Ana
Courtyard Santa Ana
Santa Ana Courtyard
Santa Ana Marriott
Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro Santa Ana, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing