We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn San Ramon
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Kirkland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Pros:
Great center location. Friendly and efficient receptionist, and staff. Free wired internet. On site free parking. Great hot breakfast. Specious room with modern kitchen design and every thing you'll need if you decide to cook including:microwave,ceramic cook top,fridge, and dishwasher.Flat screen T.V. King size bed (very comfortable).

Cons:
Front door to the main building where the reception, and dinning room located had no automatic doors so if you try to enter with your language it can be a challenge.I think it's better to leave it in your car until you'll find out in which building you're going to stay.
The hotel has several buildings of two stories each so if you are on the second floor be aware there is no elevator.
Towels are bot the best quality and smelled funny.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    37
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
18
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband has to be in San Ramon for business repeatedly, and we have stayed at this Residence in for a week at a time, repeatedly. Today, the experience I had was like nothing I have ever encountered in a hotel before. I was working in the room (I work also while we are traveling) when I heard men's voices outside and then banging on the door. I opened the door slightly, and three men demanded entrance into my room. I told them they couldn't come in, but they demanded that I give them a time when they could come back. There was no warning whatsoever from staff that anyone would be coming to my door. In the past, I have felt safe here, but this incident has left me very shaken. I called the front desk and they, too, insisted that I needed to let these men in my room. I had to contact my husband at work to come to the hotel to deal with this. Once he spoke to the manager, he was very apologetic and assured my husband that they did not need to enter our room and we would not be bothered again. Too bad they wouldn't listen to me. I guess I would have to say, if you are a woman, you don't want to stay here alone.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank lornacsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

If you are a heavy partier, this is the place for you. Here for short stay contract work, the housekeeping staff is incredibly lazy for the price you pay here. "Weddings" are held at the local Country Club on weekends and attendees stay here, party here late into the early am hrs-3:30am and don't care about other residents' schedules at all. I had high expectations for the price I paid, alas Management does not reserve an appropriate building for the partiers hence, they are scattered throughout the property, laugh loudly, drink in the parking lot and do this from 12am-? I got no sleep on weekends and people who are above you should you have a room on the ground floor, walk extremely hard. No work got done and I left early...did not stay the full 30 days.

Room Tip: Do not get any ground floor rooms. Upstairs suites are far better if you plan to sleep at all. I fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Legalnurse1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This was my second stay at this property in the last couple of months. The good: awesome location, pretty area and lots of small restaurants one can walk to, a walking trail behind hotel, Whole Foods market, close to freeway and other local amenities. Rooms are refurbished pretty well with decent beds and modern furniture and decorations- this is an old 80s property judging from the ceilings and building exterior- and having a kitchen is practical especially for long stays. Breakfast is pretty good and enough variety with fresh fruit and oatmeal, plus hot choices and decent coffee. The bad: it's getting a little run down again and worn around the edges. Room smelled musty. Male front desk clerk at afternoon check in was sour acting and not accommodating. The woman desk clerk who worked opposite hours from him though was nice. I have mixed feelings about staying here again; hotel choices in the East Bay area are not good overall and many of the so-called 4 star hotels in San Ramon-Pleasanton-Dublin area pretty old and not upgraded enough to 2011 standards.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for one week. my son attended soccer camp in Danville and this was the place we selected from tripadvisor. it was spot on for our needs. Room is spacious and adequate. pool is small but ok and paddle court is small but across the street is central park which has 4 courts. Whole Foods is a few minutes away so we stocked up on drinks and snacks there. A decent restrauant is across the street we forgot the name and kids eat free on Sunday. Also on Sunday is a free concert in central park where locals bring drinks and lawn cheers and chill out; that was nice. The Japanese manager was very helpful and got us whatever we needed and helped guide us to whereever we wanted to go. The hotel provides some nice services like happy hour and free bbq during certain nights of the week. A decent continental breakfast every morning is provided. We enjoyed all of them.

only complaint is parking; parking spaces are very narrow and every night you literally have to squeeze in and out of your car. on a few nights there were no available spaces so the hotel staff told me to park in the handicap space which i didnt care for. finally, someone keyed my brand new car probably because i was parked too close to them but it was unavoidable.

something weird was hotel staff seem to join the morning breakfast and bbq; i feel guests should dine separately from staff; its just not professional.

overall satisfied with our stay and quite reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mizuwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
2.7 km away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
420 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
1.0 km away
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
#2 of 8 in San Ramon
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East
6.2 km away
Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
7.6 km away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Ramon

Property: Residence Inn San Ramon
Address: 1071 Market Pl, San Ramon, CA 94583-4773
Region: United States > California > San Ramon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Price range (per night): $242 - $537
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Ramon 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn San Ramon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ramon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing