We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vienna
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Spending 4 nights at this great hotel was really a pleasant surprise. We were given a free upgrade to a big on- bedroom suite (with a separate living area). The room is spacious, very clean, looks as if it has been newly renovated. The young lady at the reception who checked us in was new, not well informed regarding safety deposit boxes in the lobby, nevertheless she was friendly and helpful.
The pros are: windows are doubled glazed and can be opened, the airconditioning is excellent. Free parking and free internet.
The cons are: the supposedly "high speed" internet is actually very slow and sometimes no access at all which can be very disappointing. No free breakfast. These are the reasons why I just can rate this hotel "very good" instead of excellent.
We'll be staying in this hotel if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    84
    61
    22
    12
See reviews for
64
42
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Upon arrival to the hotel, my 84 year-old dad, my sister and her husband, and I discovered that the 2-bedroom suite we had reserved was inadvertedly overbooked, and unavailable. Rema and Matthew were gracious and wanted to accommodate the needs of our family. Rema was able to get us two lovely rooms, one of them was the last room available. We were grateful for a good night's sleep after a full day of travel. We appreciate the understanding and assistance.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnTranberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed two nights and parking was reasonable and the room was fine and spacious. The staff were very nice and helpful and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbytennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

For any of your travel needs in the San Mateo/San Francisco airport area this is the place. Great central location for most of your travel plans. Easy access to the 101 freeway. If you have extra time on your hands, Poplar Creek Golf Course is just down the street.
Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice amenities including a restaurant/bar on site with a complete menu.
Most importantly I need to mentioned the staff. There was an abundance of smiles and "how is everything" ? I had the pleasure to meet "Rema" the Sales Coordinator. I just can't say enough about this wonderful lady. Rema has no limitations when if comes to accommodating her guests. She is professional, personable and treats you like family. Let her be your "go to person".

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammynancy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

If you are traveling on business and have use of their business office services, I would highly recommend this hotel. Ask for Rema and all will be taken care of--conference rooms, guest bookings, pretty much everything you will need to get your business completed. The busines office and staff rank right up there with the best I have encountered in my nearly 20 years of traveling and conducting business on the road--humble chain hotel, top notch business service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJNedens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
0.2 km away
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
2.3 km away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO

Property: Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
Address: 330 N Bayshore Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94401-1235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Mateo
#3 Family Hotel in San Mateo
Price range (per night): $172 - $441
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo / San Francisco SFO is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off US-101, we are situated among fine dining, world-renowned attractions, endless shopping possibilities and vast business opportunities. Our prime location places you within minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, Downtown San Francisco, Golden Gate Park, Monster Park, San Mateo Expo Center, Downtown San Mateo, AT&T Park, Half Moon Bay, East Bay, Pier 39, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Warf, Hillsdale Mall, Pacifica Beach, Golden Gate Bridge and is a short drive from Napa and Sonoma Valley which hosts some of the finest vineyards in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia APAC, IHG, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco Sfo Hotel San Mateo
Quality Inn San Mateo
San Mateo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing