We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely seafood restaurant”
Review of Pacific Catch

Pacific Catch
Ranked #2 of 449 Restaurants in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 26
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are the Bay Area’s leading fish house and we offer fresh, sustainable seafood with Pacific flavors in a decidedly WestCoast style. Our focus is on quality seafood with a unique perspective, inspired by the Pacific and prepared by our chefs in our scratch kitchen. happy hour | outside seating | dog friendly outdoor seating | full bar
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We were staying a few miles away and found this restaurant because of high rating for a seafood restaurant. Due to reservation beforehand, we could get our table without waiting. Forgetting that we were in USA, I over-ordered 5 starters for the four of us. Nevertheless we enjoyed shrimp ceviche, island crab cakes, tempura sashimi, sticky ribs and calamari. Despite this we each ordered a main, mine was poke chirashi. Needless to say, i couldn't do any justice to my main.

Lesson for next time - the portions are rather large, especially the mains.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moses H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

We seat in the Back Patio on Saturday Night. We ordered Miso Cod and Korean Steak.
Great Recommendation. The food was excellent. My Server Anthony was outstanding.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dlapaloalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t like seafood normally but this place, was very tasty and good value. We came during happy hour and got some decent food and beer for great prices. If you’re in the neighbourhood, it’s worth checking out.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank latrip3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

In downtown San Mateo off 3rd avenue towards 2nd, on B street (one block). Not very far off the 101 freeway (8 blocks). Food is delicious and menu large. Full bar with TV's. Check out the daily specials. I love this restaurant, it really adds a new dimension to the eats on B Street. The ambience is casual, modern, and sleek. The menu has lots to choose from. And the Mai Tai is killer good!!! Start out with a delicious Mai Tai (I'm from Hawaii, and "no lie, diz iz rite on"!) with Thai coconut shrimp. Then an Poke Trio (select 3 of your favorites, we did original/serrano/macadamia nut), comes with sides. Add sushi of your choice (we did California). You can also order rice bowls, tacos, salads, sandwiches, specials, and fish & chips! Kid's menu, happy hour menu, and dessert menu (the fried dulce de leche "spring roll" is to die for). Next to parking structure, movie theater complex, a block from CalTrain. Happy Hour 4-6pm. Street parking is very difficult, so head to the public parking structure on 2nd avenue! Sunday parking free in downtown San Mateo.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Southcityca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We went there for a colleague going away gathering. This was one of the few places that offers spacious seating and great food in the town. All of us enjoyed the food so much. I would recommend this place for gathering.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelforFun46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Catch also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing