We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 430
PricelineUSD 430
Hotels.comUSD 430
eDreamsUSD 430
TravelocityUSD 430
FindHotelUSD 430
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveller rating
900
630
256
119
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
900
630
256
119
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock shower copper cafe over the top pink champagne cake madonna suite the jungle rock room love nest men's bathroom one of a kind bucket list unique hotel road trip gift shop steakhouse kitsch theme cave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

WE only had one night, but absolutely loved it. Relaxed at beautiful pool, and the rooms were wonderful. Wish we had more time to enjoy the rest of the place, the decor in restaurant was beautiful. Highly recommend the place to stay if in San Luis!!!!

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank joehickmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Property is definitely unique and rooms were clean. However, our room was noisy, you could here the goings on in the rooms above and next to us. The bed was very soft and internet coverage, in our room, poor to spotty. Considering the price, I would recommend looking elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank richard_azimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This place is worth a stay if you a driving down the coast. We were fortunate to get there on a Thursday night and got to go into the San Luis farmers market - a real must do.
The hotel is large and pink and tacky, so bear that in mind. We ended up in this ludicrous pink room with a turret. While fun, it is very dated and in need of renovation. The furniture is worn and creaky. As other people have noted, there is no way that those rooms can be cleaned properly - the carpet of our room is thick shag. I shuddered to think what is hiding in there. I also noticed spiderwebs hanging from the staircase and a large spider was spotted in the bathroom too.
Only dealt with staff at check in, they were pretty uncaring and scruffy looking.
Oh and if you are looking to enjoy the pool area or jacuzzi , I wouldn't get too excited - it was full of screaming kids when we went up there. The pool bar looked equally dire.

For the price this is really only a 3 star place, but I'm adding an extra star for the ludicrousness of it all.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexPolly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

It is a very unique experience. The restaurant and many things are all pink. The wood carvings by wine cellar are gorgeous. The rooms are very unique and you can the owner who was an interior designer went wild and did everything she dreamt of. A little bit overpriced rooms and restaurant but it was a fun experience.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tbkmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This hotel is very different and a must stay for special occasions. Every room is decorated in a different motif and wonderful amenities. It's a little pricey, but once in a lifetime experience, especially for an anniversary.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank blramsdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews