We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
815
593
242
103
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
593
242
103
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock shower copper cafe themed rooms over the top caveman room rock walls different theme madonna suite gold rush steakhouse champagne cake kona rock sky room men's restroom heated toilet seat love nest bucket list one of a kind
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We had such a good time. The room was so neat. It is expensive to stay there. didn't get a chance to use their pool. It is also 16 dollars resort fee. It is something you should do at least once. I would like to have gone to the winery tasting gift shop but at 10 was still not open. We left

Room Tip: We were way in the back so it was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSS9112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night because I had always wanted to see the place and stay here. It is very pretty driving in, very Victorian. The restaurant was great and very colorful... A little disappointed in room. We stayed in the Anniversary room...and although it was clean it was very tired looking. Looks like the same decor that was there in 50's or 60's. There were maybe only 2 more guest in the whole building we stayed in.. Glad we experienced it but would not stay again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lovetotravel720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

I had be in this hotel many times and I suggest to get the best suit
We always have a great memories from this place if you like to stay in very classic and old style hotel this place is number one for us
Their food is ok and over priced for pies
Make sure to check their gift shop

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jibssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The Madonna Inn is one of those places you have to stay at least once. I've been to SLO many times and finally decided to stay at the Madonna. Can you say "over the top"?! We stayed in a 50's themed room which was very comfortable and clean. Generous sized room with lots of storage space. Sadly, no patio w/ fireplace out back, like the rooms on either side. The only negative thing about the room was the noise from the room next door. Not sure why, but we could hear them talking like they were right there...maybe they had opened their side of the adjoining room door? Thankfully, they went out and I was asleep by the time they returned. The pool area was beautiful and the Jacuzzi so relaxing. We had dinner in the café, which was only so-so, for the price. I would definitely stay there again, in another room and head into SLO for dinner.

Room Tip: The outdoor patio/fireplace rooms looked very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0adtripper62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I've always been curious of this place and finally made my way up to SLO. There wasn't many to choose from so we picked "Golfers" room 119. Yes it's a "handicap room" but totally not the vibe and also has a private outdoor patio with fireplace which was great!

Surprisingly very clean and well kept. The photos don't do it justice. Loved the pool (heated!!!) and the two hot tubs were great and open until 11.

Didn't dine there but had a cup of coffee before we departed at the cafe. All in all, great experience but wouldn't stay there for more than 2 nights! Novelty

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JewDontKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews