We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and quiet”
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rose Garden Inn
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

My stay at the rose garden inn was fantastic. My fiance and I were there for a couple days on vacation and couldn't be happier with our stay. We were not expecting much for the price but it was worth it. The hotub was amazing even while it was cold out. The staff was polite and very accommodating. Overall I have a great time and would stay again. The only reason why I cannot give a 5 star is due to bed not being very comfortable but you get what you pay for.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Andrew C,
Thank you so much for this nice review! It always makes my day to hear from guests who had such a pleasant stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and spa area, which is quite popular among guests! I shared your review with the staff and everyone was very grateful for the compliments. We appreciate the feedback and please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Location isn't the best but it's not super far from town, the pool is awesome and the service is nice, hotel is old and that may be why it's noisy, the fact that is next to the freeway makes it really hard to get a good resting sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Pablo M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer this feedback. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the pool- it is one of the most popular features of the hotel! It is our top priority that guests feel comfortable throughout their stay, so thank you for your comments and suggestions. In the future, if you alert the front desk prior to check in, we can do our best to place you in one of our quieter rooms. Please visit us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The environment (right next to the Freeway) can leave a bit to be desired... but can easily be forgotten for a1 night stay. Our room was a bit small, a bit dark, but was very clean and proved adequate.
The staff are really super nice and extremely helpful - The pool and especially the spa (with its rock-wall fountain spilling fresh-water just behind) is very enjoyable, pretty and well organised (loungers, pool towels, small lawn with table and chairs).
Overall a good quality/price ratio for a 1 night stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philr0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Philr0we,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. I am thrilled to hear that you had the chance to interact with our wonderful staff. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service, so your comments meant a lot to the staff. I agree that the pool and spa area offer a great way to relax after a long day of travel! I have made note of all your comments and appreciate the feedback, as it allows us to improve, and we are planning further improvements in the future. Please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Stayed one night on the way from LA to San Francisco. Hotel was a bit dated and room was dingy - stains on the ceiling. Pool area was disappointing and it was cold. The photos on the website of the pool area were taken very creatively. Receptionist was very helpfully at check-in. The best point was Marjie's Dinner next door. Great meal in the evening- massive portions and good food. Ate there as not much else about. However it was packed at breakfast so just hit the road. Probably would not stay again but would look elsewhere as several other properties nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear JBBT,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you had pleasant interactions with the staff and enjoyed the convenient location when traveling between LA and San Francisco. I am sorry some of the other features did not live up to expectations and have made notes of all of your suggestions. We greatly value guest feedback as it allows us to further improve the experience for guests. Please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Everyone was very nice. I enjoyed visiting with all the hotel clerks and the maids we're very nice. Daniel, Heidi, Leo were very nice. We had a great time at avala all wk. The weather was great. My friend got stung by a bee.Good Times.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Nancy B,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is always nice to hear from guests who enjoyed their time here. I passed along your compliments to Daniel, Heidi, and Leo and they were thrilled that you had a pleasant stay. San Luis Obispo is a great spot to visit and there is so much to explore nearby. Please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
930 reviews
5.9 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
282 reviews
6.1 km away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,474 reviews
5.9 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
362 reviews
2.7 km away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Inn

Address: 1585 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7205
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $91 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rose Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Garden Inn is a San Luis Obispo hotel, located off beautiful Highway 101. It is a favorite among Cal Poly University families, with easy access to Pismo Beach, Avila Beach, Oceano Dunes and Hearst Castle. Guests are welcome to enjoy the beautiful gardens, heated pool and the areas largest spa with multiple waterfalls. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious, and equipped with the business and family traveler in mind. Free coffee, wireless Internet and a very friendly staff is here to make your stay more comfortable. Rose Garden Inn is just a short drive to scenic Hwy 1, Paso Robles Wine country, and Big Sur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Rose Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Inn - San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Rose Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing