We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omelette Station Workers Are Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The omelette station workers are wonderful! They were a cheerful way to start our day and made some great suggestions of things to do in the area.

The hotel was under renovation in some of the common areas. We had a nicely renovated room.

Front desk could use some additional information for tourists. I asked for info on stops along the "PCH" and the woman did not know what it was until I said "Coastal Route 1, Pacific Coast Highway." Then she offered me a map of California. Not the most knowledgable front desk staff around with regard to restaurants either.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the freeway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler_200950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Traveler_200950 -

We appreciate your review of your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the service of our breakfast team...we will share your kudos with them. We will follow up with our front office team to improve the items you noted. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed in SLO in our recent family road trip down the coast. The hotel was fine but the suite we stayed in was incredibly outdated. They are remodeling the first floor right now so if we were to go back I'd request a lower level floor. The room was impeccably cleaned. Considering they are near so many vineyards, the happy hour could use more wine selections. Check out was fast and easy. Bartender and breakfast cooks were great and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bclaim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear bclaim22 -

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the service of our staff. We are renovating all of our guestrooms and will be complete by the end of August. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Staff was good, property was old and tired. A/C didn't function properly. Very expensive! I was expecting a better experience for the price. Bar closed at 9:30 pm. An outdoor pool would have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Kevin A -

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will share your comments with our team to ensure we correct the issues you noted. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I did not enjoy my stay here at all. We were assigned room 401 which is old and in desperate need of renovation and thorough cleaning. It's right in front of the elevator, so noise is also an issue. The room had a carpet stain, a stain on the couch cushion which was turned upside down, the wall had blemishes, and the bedroom was dusty and smelled musty. I asked to be relocated to a renovated room and was told there were none, but I could move into one the next day. Next day comes and was told by front desk I was assigned a new renovated room but it wouldn't be ready until normal check in time. I left me name and number so they could call me when the room was ready, and they never called. Came back to the hotel again after being out for the day, and again was told the room is reserved for me, but still not clean(it's now after 4pm).
Came back around 9pm and a new guy told me my room was not held for me and no more renovated rooms were available. Just poor service and unfortunate the staff couldn't deliver on what they told me.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank brendan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Brendan d -

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The San Luis Obispo hotel was just plain terrible (it's conveniently located in a partially empty, run down strip center). Our room was terrible (right next to the front desk/gift shop with a view of the parking lot and people walking by). The bath had missing tiles and mold growing on the walls & ceiling, stained furniture, etc. The hotel atrium was also undergoing construction remodeling which certainly didn't help.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MastiffMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear MastiffMike -

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
3.7 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
746 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
650 reviews
4 km away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,467 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
922 reviews
2 km away
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo

Address: 333 Madonna Rd, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-6506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#6 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $156 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near SLO Wine country and gorgeous beaches, this hotel is perfect for your San Luis Obispo vacation! All guests receive complimentary breakfast and cocktails & snacks at the nightly evening reception and spacious, two-room suites. The hotel offers a shuttle to the famous SLO Farmer's market for $4 round-trip every Thursday night. The on-site restaurant, Greenhouse Grill and Cafe, offers delicious Californian cuisine. Enjoy an indoor pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and high speed Internet access (charge included). Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo is 100% non-smoking and a $300 fee will be added when smoking in a non-smoking room or suite. This hotel also has a late check-out policy of a half day rate up until 4PM. After 4PM, the late check-out policy becomes a full day rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing