We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
500
437
258
119
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
437
258
119
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception order omelettes strip mall madonna road indoor pool happy hour free drinks made to order breakfast living room complimentary breakfast cal poly hearst castle pismo beach paso robles central coast morro bay farmers market
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

They couldn't find our reservation even after I had confirmed it twice. We were given a room that had been rehabed and was not ready for occupancy yet. The breakfast was good and the bartender for happy hour was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Dorothy W -

We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast and the service of our bartender during our Complimentary Evening Reception. We will follow up with our team on the reservation and room issues you noted. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Great staff. Terrible facilities. THE GOOD NEWS: Great staff, great breakfast, good room.
BAD NEWS: I had to walk through carpet that looked 25 years old to get to my suite (which was ok). I am worried about the brand consistency.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Tom T -

Thank you for your review of your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the service of our team. We began our full hotel renovation in March and will complete our guestrooms in August. We look forward to having you back to see the new guestrooms.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Nice hotel. Large rooms with separate area from bedroom to have other people visit.
Housekeeping does a very good job, very clean.
The Free breakfast is outstanding. Fresh made omelets to your liking.
Hotel is currently undergoing a remodel.
If you are a early bedtime person, chose a room away from the atrium. The noise from those at the bar was a little disturbing.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Steve W -

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our housekeeping team's service and our complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We appreciate your choosing us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on way home on 5 day road trip. Hotel old and not on par with most embassy suites we've ever stayed at. Desperately in need of the hotel and room remodel that is currently underway. Breakfast was cold and mediocre... Not worth staying there. We won't be back until after the remodel is completed.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank abfromsouthbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear abfromsouthbay -

We appreciate your review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the hotel and we will follow up with our team on the problems with breakfast. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Great hotel, conveniently located to 101, downtown SLO, Cal Poly, Hearst Castle, and Pismo Beach. Breakfast is full of selection, including made to order omelettes. Check in and check out a breeze. Staff is knowledgeable but seemed to be bothered by questions.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thaddeus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Thaddeus Y -

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and our area attractions. I apologize for our lapse in service with our staff...we will follow up with our team. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to serve you again.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews