We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Bisque to die for!”
Review of Horatio's

Horatio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Horatio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 274 Restaurants in San Leandro
Price range: USD 31 - USD 50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: San Leandro BART station
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Two years ago this restaurant was recommended by a person I met on a flight from Houston to Oakland. Once my friend and I arrived in Oakland we went there for dinner. We loved it so much that 2 years later it was our first stop!! The lobster bisque was just as good as we remembered and the bread....OH MY! This time we also had the coconut shrimp appetizer. YUMMY!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matton B, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful words on Trip Advisor about your recent visit to Horatio’s. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Kelli Praught General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely views, terrific staff, and amazing food. Horatios is a must for brunch. Don't wait to check out this local gem.

Thank melaniedemauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matton B, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent visit to Horatio’s. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We truly look forward to your return.

Have an amazing day

Sincerely, Kelli Praught, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

very nice , great food and great setting, service was excellent, no reservation was necessary, Cocktail lounge was nice as well

Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matton B, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent visit to Horatio’s. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We truly look forward to your return.

Have an amazing day

Sincerely, Kelli Praught, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We visited Horatio's as we were staying at the hotel nearby - you get a discount if you mention that to the restaurant staff. We enjoyed the view of the marina (and the sunset), the excellent and friendly service and the nicely presented and tasty meals. Prices very reasonable and an excellent cocktail-maker who entertained us at the bar. Well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Terri.2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matton B, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent visit to Horatio’s. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We truly look forward to your return.

Have an amazing day

Sincerely, Kelli Praught, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

We were recommended Horatio's by the reception staff at the local hotel. Well done to them, the place is great.
They have a great well stocked bar with a good cocktail menu.
We had shared an appetiser of a bowl of Clams in a sauce to die for. I had their speciality steak, Rock salt roasted prime rib, probably the best I've ever tasted. Yvonne had a fish dish from the daily specials which also was good.
All backed up with great service.
So good we are going back tomorrow !

Thank Rog1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matton B, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent visit to Horatio’s. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We truly look forward to your return.

Have an amazing day

Sincerely, Kelli Praught, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horatio's also viewed

 

Been to Horatio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing