We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveller rating
641
717
507
274
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
717
507
274
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies sushi bar close to the airport rooms are large per day sjc airport silicon valley shuttle service valet parking sprig conference freeway convenience starbucks event proximity
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Smelled horrible. Had lots of parties in ballrooms and left us with no parking even though I paid for daily parking. Was given valet parking but then was charged for it. Was then over charged for stay and incidentals. Which effected my last day there because funds could take up to a week for it to be given back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank marthagN4181CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookieonArrival, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear marthagN4181CU,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We're sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay with the cost of parking and other incidentals. This is not the experience we want our guests to have and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Sincerely,
Patrick Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

read my overall review, but understaffed. construction going on. had to change my room. stench was unhealthy to breathe in, dirt on the walls, comforter, and stains on the carpets. waited for 30 minutes for a van pick up, after being on hold for 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 712vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookieonArrival, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear 712vp,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience at our property. We are generally rated very high on our cleanliness and we are disappointed to hear about the poor condition your guestroom was in during the time of your stay. We have forwarded your information over to our housekeeping director for review.

Sincerely,
Patrick Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel is real close to the airport, I would say about a 5-7 min drive. When I stayed there Thanksgiving week, they were doing some updating to the hotel. Mostly to the elevator foyer. The rooms themselves are a bit dated, they could use some updating. But the beds are comfortable. Ate breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, had the cookie pancakes, they were ok. I wouldn’t recommend them. Staff was friendly. They also have a store close to the lobby.

Overall, good stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookieonArrival, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Ricardo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable and you found our staff members pleasant and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Patrick Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the DoubleTree on a Thursday night in anticipation of an early morning flight on Friday. The DoubleTree, though not inexpensive, proved to be a great place to stay. The trip into the airport rental car return took less than ten minutes, allowing me to sleep a little longer before my 6:50 a.m. flight. But proximity to the airport isn’t its only benefit. The restaurant had decent food for an airport hotel, and the executive lounge on the 10th floor proved to have a helpfully stocked pantry when I needed orange juice before my early flight. While the staff was having to juggle the challenges of a renovation, they were attentive and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookieonArrival, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Nathan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to hear that your recent stay at our property was enjoyable and you had a great experience with our team members and dining outlets on property.

Sincerely,
Patrick Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Heating system was faulty and it took more than a day for hotel staff to fix the issue. Staff is not cooperative at all and the internet is extremely slow and it keeps disconnecting . Hotel is going through a construction which makes it difficult to go in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Piyush R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookieonArrival, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Piyush,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues you had with the internet and heating in your guestroom. We truly apologize that our staff members were not able to resolve the issues you had during our stay. We have a "make it right promise" for all of our guests and we're sorry we were unable to resolve the issues you were having while you were a guest at our property.

Sincerely,
Patrick Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews