We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 287
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 265
USD 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 222
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 193
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 246
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
341
199
42
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
199
42
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationmade to order omeletssweet tomatoeschick filcvs pharmacyomelette barsilicon valleypanda expresspanera breadlevi's stadiumwithin walking distancecustom omeletsfull size refrigeratorparking structuretwo bedroom suitefree breakfastfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

THis area is typically a challenge to get a decent hotel at a reasonable price. The Hyatt House provided both. Easily accessible from major highways and walking distance to everything you need in the new commercial area it is located in. Although the gym is tiny it had what you needed for a early morning workout. The rooms were on the smaller side but clean and nicely appointed. Outside pool and fire pit area are a nice touch while the bar and breakfast area serve as a perfect start or finish to your work day. Free breakfast was a great addition and had everything you could ask for including a made to order omelet station...yum! Staff was great and enjoyed my stay. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Chris A.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay experience! I am very glad to hear that your interactions with our staff were positive and welcoming, and that your stay at our property was convenient, clean, and enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words regarding our complimentary breakfast buffet, fire pit, and pool area. I know that our staff takes great pride in our hotel and the services that we provide, and I do as well. We are excited to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Best breakfast rooms and service I’ve ever had. I always go back to this hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious and modern. Love the kitchen in my room and the living room with the pull out comfy bed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dianamallory8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Dianamallory8,

We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your visits to our property, and that our spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast buffet are to your liking! Our staff takes great pride in their work, and will be happy to hear that you have been so happy with our service. Thank you for your feedback, and your loyalty to our hotel; we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This property checks the basic boxes but needs some updating. The room I stayed in showed signs of wear, including large scuffs on the furniture and drawers that wouldn't stay closed. The safe in the room was locked in the open position and therefore wasn't usable.

Reception staff were friendly and acknowledged elite benefits.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VlaamsHaberdasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear VlaamsHaberdasher,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your most recent stay with us. While I'm glad our front desk staff was so accommodating, I am very disappointed to hear that the condition of both of the rooms that you checked into was in poor repair; I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Talk to the cleaning ladies just to be more clean and maybe get managers to inspect the rooms before cleaning ladies leave from the room that’s what I think because she did not clean our room and we are paying for something

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 840karinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues in your room and the lack of follow up from our housekeeping personnel. I will ensure that this information is communicated to our housekeeping team so that it does not happen in the future. Having a clean and comfortable guest room is a basic expectation for our guests, and I am truly sorry that we failed to provide this for you.

Sincerely,
Alan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

stayed here for 6 nights. pleasant staff. location is very good. many restaurants in same complex along with Target store and CVS Pharmacy. have complementary shuttle to local businesses and SJ airport.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 685ajayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear 685ajayg,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your most recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our hotel's location was convenient for you, and that our staff was accommodating during your visit; I will be sure to share your review with our staff, and we thank you for choosing Hyatt!

Sincerely,
Alan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews