We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TA is right - #1 Hotel in San Jose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“TA is right - #1 Hotel in San Jose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Now called the Hyatt Place- this hotel is so new, the addy was not even on my dated GPS! Hip, cool decor in the rooms and the common areas - very very clean and had a very nice smell! Beds were nice, water pressure excellent, breakfast buffet w/ omelette bar great, free wi-fi great reception, free parking that's actually close to the building, but the most important thing is that the staff was very accomodating& courteous! Special mention to Kristina & Kimmy! I have stayed in a LOT of hotels; certainly, while this is not 5*, this was truly truly exceptional! Thank you!!! Love it! Will certainly come back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!! There is really no view to choose from, except a parking lot or garage- it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlncalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    166
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
159
89
18
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I go to San Jose several times a year for work and each time have been trying out a different place to stay. So far I haven't been able to find a place worthy of staying in a second time (hard beds, thin walls, rude staff, etc.) but finally I have found the hotel that I will be going back to. Hotel Sierra or Hyatt Home as it's now called is as close to perfect as it can get. First, it's brand new and smells really good! Second, the rooms are very comfortably furnished (I stayed in a mini studio with a nicely equipped kitchen) & super clean. Third, free breakfast and coffee downstairs! And how about free parking?! Also the bed was soft and comfortable and the hotel very quiet. Only minor complaints I noted were that the pillows were too high and poofy and unfortunately the person next to me was a night owl and kept opening and closing his door at 3 am. Hyatt should install better hinges in the doors so that they close quieter. I was awakened every night by my neighbor. Overall though, way better deal than the stuffy, overpriced Fairmont that comes a distant second in terms of the whole package.

Room Tip: Rooms next to exit are OK because people seem to use elevators (exit takes you straight outside).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuomiSusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Seems the soon to be renamed hotel has joined the hyatt group. This hotel was off my radar until recently. Pristine and comfortable. The room was well appointed and the rate was a great value. What a surprise in the morning to find an omlette station in the breakfast room. Perfectly cooked eggs and lovely staff. What a way to start the day!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmom028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I visit San Jose / Sunnyvale a few times a year for work. I usually stay at another hotel but had heard rav reviews about this hotel from a few co workers. I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed there in December. Below is a list of what I observed;
1) Beautiful inside decor
2) Exceptional service- the staff was always friendly and willing to help and always available.
3) The room was very clean, great internet service, spacious (standard room) and bathroom was all 'new' amenities.
4) Room was very quiet
5) Location was right in the heart of all the top SJ businesses. Very close to airport and also close to work.
6) Price fantastic in comparison to other hotels I have stayed at
7) the food was great for breakfast (free) - hot meal
8) the bistro food in the evening was good also.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmacbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Pros:
1. Clean and quiet
2. Nice complementary breakfast
3. Convenient location, restaurants, grocery stores are very nearby
4. Comfortable bed and nice bedding
5. Less pricey
6. Nice bar area

Cons:
1. Small room

Room Tip: King size bed room is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amymm2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
20.8 km away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
4.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
10.9 km away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
11.1 km away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Property: HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Address: 75 Headquarters Drive, San Jose, CA 95134 (Formerly Hotel Sierra San Jose - Silicon Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price range (per night): $175 - $543
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley delivers guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 164 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating . Providing easy access to Highways 237, 880 and 101 with San Francisco just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing