We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 129
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 244
USD 215
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 215
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 271
USD 242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley(San Jose)(Great Value!)
USD 183
USD 163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont San Jose(San Jose)
USD 289
USD 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 175
USD 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 644
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
39
25
22
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
22
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssantana rowdogs barkingamerican hotelbooked this hotelbreakfast buffet was gooduber riderooms are modernfree breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulboutique hotelnice hotellate at nightmini fridgeone night staybed was very comfortablerecommend this hotelwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My family of 3 stayed at the Row Hotel from 27 to 31 March 2018. The hotel was renovated about a year ago and nicely done with a serene atmosphere. Most rooms are well done in modern style; beds were comfortable. It's ultra clean. There is a breakfast included from 0630 to about 9 am with hot food and it's tasty with cereal, waffles, bagels, eggs, meat, and potatoes. (I'd plan to get there before 0800 as the eggs and bacon run out by then). Location is very convenient to the interstate. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi is free and unsecured. Parking convenient. Lots of things to like.
My low rating is for these reasons:
1. Hot water in shower is installed backwards. I had a cold shower before staff told me that "hot" is "cold" and vice versa
2. The electronic lock on my door malfunctioned. All my belongings were locked in the room when I returned from breakfast. The maintenance man spoke no English and could not repair. A locksmith had to be called. My companions and I missed an engagement in San Francisco due to the delay. I was eventually given a new room (later that day) and the manager said he would "comp" me the room for the day, BUT never did so and when I checked out the staff could not figure out how to make a refund. They promised the manager would call me, which he didn't. I never received a refund for my inconvenience.
3. The original room I was assigned had no door on the shower, just a curtain. With every shower, water ran all over the bathroom floor. Rooms have NO SAFE. There is NO HOTEL SAFE so we had to carry our valuables with us during our outings.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a higher floor and on the back of the hotel for quiet; also with a shower door
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetsgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We really appreciate the time that you've taken to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. Thank you very much, it's great to hear that so many aspects of your stay pleased you so much, and the information that you've provided will be very useful for travelers who are considering staying with us. We would sincerely love to welcome you back again in the future, and we hope that you'll return to San Francisco very soon!

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The Row is a nicely modernized hotel. The rooms are appointed with a tablet which is alarm clock, TV menu and way to contact hotel staff. Room is much nicer that most of the Do Drop Inn type of Motels which their price is aligned with. About a mile from Santana Row there are a plethora of food options. Also right off highway which is great for coming and going but can get a bit loud. Overall great place for short money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank mtuttelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi, and thank you for rating your recent stay with us. We are pleased to have provided you with suitable, and reasonably priced accommodation for your trip here, and we are pleased that you had such a great experience. We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

not only was this a great value compared to what we were looking at in mountain view but it was a great stay. we will definitely be recommending this hotel to our fellow employees at our company back in southern california for when they come up

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the terrific value that we provide in San Francisco, and to know that our property suited you so well. It is wonderful to hear that we are now your hotel of choice here, and we will strive to remain deserving of that status. We look forward to hosting you next time!

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The hotel's convenient, complementary breakfasts were very much appreciated every morning. Our room was always quiet and clean. Nearby supermarkets and shopping mall are only within a few minute drive. The staffs and the manager were all so very friendly and helpful during our entire 8-night stay. We would like to give our special thanks to the staff Carlos for his warm and pleasant attitude and personality that made us felt at home, and also to the manager Mark who was super patient and resolved a charge issue for us. Both special individuals and their professionalism warrant our next future stays at the Row Hotel in many years to come. Thanks again, the Row Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 2happyguests2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

What a great review! We are thrilled to have been such a fantastic place for you to stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The hotel is convenient to the airport, Santana Row, Valley Fair Mall and all of silicon Valley. This hotel is $150 PER NIGHT less expensive than the airport hotels and quality isnas good nor better. The neighborhood is not great nor is it bad. I will make this hotel my choice going forward.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6sofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us - it sounds as though our property was ideal for your needs, and it's great to hear that it compares so well to other hotels that you've stayed at. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews