We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
12
8
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
8
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

It was ok. too many foxtailsgetting in the kids clothes.. the bathrooms were quite clean but alot of the showers did not workI lost a token on one then the next kept kicking the token out. We do this campout every year with 50+ families..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I can't believe people call this camping. We pulled our camper topper in between a row of about twelve huge RV's and wanted to pull out immediately. We were literally sandwiched in between two families of about twenty people. You are on top of one another. Our fire ring was basically so close to their huge toy hauler that we felt like we were an extension of their camp. Our picnic table was on the other side, so close to the other family, that we felt like we were an extension of their camp.

Their kids were SCREAMING all day, one of the RV's parked to our right, had their toy hauler open and were blasting religious sermons, then Christian rock... The others had their TV's blaring. For the price, we should have gotten a hotel. This is not camping!

But, the plus sides were that the picnic areas had amazing views, were very clean and not that busy (thankfully). We ended up hanging there or the beach the entire time. We spent as little time as possible at our site.

I can't believe people spend $88.00 a night for that kind of experience though! We will not be back in that RV part. The tent sites looked a little nicer.

The beach is absolutely stunning and we caught some great waves on our long boards. That made the sardine camping much better.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlioopR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Great campground. Easy pull throughs for RVs and clean facilities. A bit of a hike downhill/uphill to the beach and back, but a great campground overall. Especially for families. If you need to shop or pick up propane, there are gas stations and a supermarket nearby.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank drclegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time since I was a teenager. The full hookup sites are great and bathrooms and showers are clean. People are very friendly and the beach is great! Have to book 6 months in advance. They are full the whole time during the summer. Pull through sites that are very big and have a fire pit and table.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank soccrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We're been camping at this beach park for a number of years and we love it. It's perfect for families. Best and warmest times are August and September, the water in the ocean is the warmest then. The walk down to the beach is a bit steep but there's an alternate route that's a little longer but also more manageable with a stroller.

Room Tip: this is NOT a hotel, it's a camping ground
Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Runyasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews