We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
109
31
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
31
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street ocean view one bedroom unit bonus week great location jacuzzi sauna fabulous restaurants and shops boogie boards free trolley living room kitchen full kitchen perfect vacation spot beach chairs easy access to the beach beach trail casa romantica watch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very friendly staff for check in/check out and they responded quickly to any questions we had. Had a room with a partial view of the beach and ocean, and it was great. The room included a good sized living room/kitchen and separate bedroom, with 1 1/2 bath. This location is less than half a mile to the downtown/restaurants/shops, and it's right around the corner from the pier. Great place and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalWingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're glad you loved staying with us - thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

My kids and I stayed here for a few days and LOVED the room, the view, the proximity to the pier, the beach and some lovely little restaurants including The Fisherman's and La Galette for breakfast. Would love to go back soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erinls2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

You are most definitely welcome back any time - there's so much more to see and do in San Clemente on a return trip. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Absolutely loved this resort! Everyone working at the front desk was so lovely, the grounds and rooms are incredibly well-kept, and I loved the roof top jacuzzi & sauna! I stayed in a one bedroom unit - it was incredibly spacious and the balcony had an ocean view. I have zero complaints and cannot wait to return here!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

We're so happy to hear you loved staying with us - thanks for the great review, Whitney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient and good staff. Garage parking at San Clemente pier tops it off. Less than .5 miles to bars and restaurants. Didn’t even hear the trains this trip. I would stay here again. Recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JamesD704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks for recommending us, James!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My husband and I booked a bonus week here at San Clemente Cove and we loved it. It was so relaxing sitting on the balcony watching the sunset on the ocean. We had a great view of Catalina Island. So many great little restaurants around. The first night I got on yelp and found a little burger place close by called Biggies Burger and it was great. My husband always brings his road bike along on vacations and this area is great for riding bikes. He'll ride down to Camp Pendleton and back. Love this place and area!

Room tip: Lower floor rooms are larger.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

That's great to hear, Carrie - we're so happy you and your husband enjoyed your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews