We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 153
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
USD 181
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Clemente Inn(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Calafia Beach(San Clemente)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Resort(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
USD 274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
104
31
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
31
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetpartial ocean viewbonus weekfabulous restaurants and shopsboogie boardsfree trolleyliving room kitchenperfect locationtimeshare exchangeeasy access to the beachcouple of nightsbeach chairswatch the sunsetwithin walking distancerailroad trackstime sharebed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very friendly staff for check in/check out and they responded quickly to any questions we had. Had a room with a partial view of the beach and ocean, and it was great. The room included a good sized living room/kitchen and separate bedroom, with 1 1/2 bath. This location is less than half a mile to the downtown/restaurants/shops, and it's right around the corner from the pier. Great place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalWingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're glad you loved staying with us - thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

My kids and I stayed here for a few days and LOVED the room, the view, the proximity to the pier, the beach and some lovely little restaurants including The Fisherman's and La Galette for breakfast. Would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erinls2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

You are most definitely welcome back any time - there's so much more to see and do in San Clemente on a return trip. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Absolutely loved this resort! Everyone working at the front desk was so lovely, the grounds and rooms are incredibly well-kept, and I loved the roof top jacuzzi & sauna! I stayed in a one bedroom unit - it was incredibly spacious and the balcony had an ocean view. I have zero complaints and cannot wait to return here!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whitney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

We're so happy to hear you loved staying with us - thanks for the great review, Whitney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient and good staff. Garage parking at San Clemente pier tops it off. Less than .5 miles to bars and restaurants. Didn’t even hear the trains this trip. I would stay here again. Recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks for recommending us, James!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My husband and I booked a bonus week here at San Clemente Cove and we loved it. It was so relaxing sitting on the balcony watching the sunset on the ocean. We had a great view of Catalina Island. So many great little restaurants around. The first night I got on yelp and found a little burger place close by called Biggies Burger and it was great. My husband always brings his road bike along on vacations and this area is great for riding bikes. He'll ride down to Camp Pendleton and back. Love this place and area!

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are larger.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

That's great to hear, Carrie - we're so happy you and your husband enjoyed your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews