We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of spasso

spasso
Reserve with OpenTable
spasso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 141 Restaurants in San Carlos
Price range: USD 30 - USD 30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Olive and Cherry
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Pleasant place for lunch or dinner. Excellent location with street side tables if you like.
Food and presentation very good. Service very attentive.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1ajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Two couples visiting SF area received a suggestion from hotel desk clerk at Hyatt House in Belmont to try Spasso. We thanked her repeatedly for the suggestion. Food was superb in flavor and presentation. Felt like we were back home in Boston in the North End. Service was excellent. Food delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Just go... don't hesitate! The food was absolutely fabulous, service was superb, great ambiance! Would recommend to everyone!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This restaurant looked very promising on the outside. The menu had interesting choices, the interior was very Italian-like, and they were fairly busy on a Tuesday indicating the food would be good. However... We had the polenta cubes as an appetizer and while they were nicely crisp on the outside, they were dry on the inside. The sauce would have been better without the added balsamic reduction which added a sweetness to it. I continued with saffron pappardelle, which was ok but nothing spectacular. My husband selected the veal cannelloni but was very disappointed. The menu mentioned nothing about green pasta being used and it was mushy. The veal mix was bland. The best part of it were the mushrooms but the balsamic reduction showed up in the sauce again ruining it for him. Perhaps we ordered the wrong things but there are so many other Italian restaurants in the area, we will likely not go back.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maya002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We had dinner before attending a play in San Jose. We had a time frame and the waiter got our selections to us quickly....food was delicious and nice presentation . Servers were friendly and accommodating to our requests. We have eaten here many times and quality and service always tops!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tnnrbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed spasso also viewed

 

Been to spasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing