We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
51
86
49
12
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
86
49
12
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san francisco room was clean boiled eggs waffles train station literally minutes rental car average breakfast hour flight free breakfast public transportation room rate microwave oven upon check waffle maker free parking rema
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Overall a good place to stay when flying into San Fran and a starting point to travelling in California. We flew in late in the afternoon and went the the Giants game that night. Easy drive from airport. Good clean rooms. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. Continental breakfast. Convenient parking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C W, General Manager at Regency Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Regency Inn SFO in San Bruno. Your positive review is important to us as we strive to provide the best for our guests.We are Glad you have enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and we thank you for writing us your candid review!. We hope to see you on a return visit the the San Francisco area.
Remember, next time going to the SF Giants game, make your reservation directly with the hotel and receive a special offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Front desk staff was very friendly at check in. Parking right out front was a great plus. The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The airport is literally right down the street and only took a few minutes drive. No complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aimsey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C W, General Manager at Regency Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Regency Inn SFO in San Bruno.
Your positive review is important to us as we strive to provide the best for our guests.
We are Glad you have enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and we thank you for writing us your candid review!
We hope to see you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying at this hotel because it was close to the airport. We needed a place to stay for one night because we were flying out early the next morning. The hotel area didn't look that great when we arrived but we thought, oh well we are here and it is just for one night. The checkin was smooth and quick. The girl was knowledgeable of the area. She was able to recommend a nearby restaurant where we could eat dinner.

The room was okay as well. It was clean and had the amenities that we needed for one night. We went to bed pretty early do to the early flight.

We were awakened during the night with gun shots going off outside our room. We were located on the back side of the hotel which made it even more scary. We didn't hear anything after that but it made it difficult to go back to sleep.

The other issue with this hotel is that they advertised an airport shuttle. I assumed that meant both ways. When I contacted the hotel for the place to catch the shuttle, they told me they only drop off. They don't do any airport pick ups which left me with finding a taxi. This little change costed $15 before the tip. The drop off car was a nice town car.

We are seriously thinking about changing our return stay on the way home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C W, General Manager at Regency Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I did check with San Bruno Police Department and that noise you heard was fireworks, NOT gunshots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Rema and her husband welcomed us warmly and were super friendly! The hotel is small and personal. Tea, Coffee and nice Lemon Water were always available.

The rooms were spacious, very clean and had everything that is needed. We were sorry that we did not have more time to enjoy the friendlyness of this Hotel.

We had to leave very early and got offered some items for the breakfast we missed. This hotel is absolutely recommendable! It was a highlight to our trip.

Room Tip: Es hat keinen Lift. Zimmer sind sehr identisch und alle super.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ghenderson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C W, General Manager at Regency Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are honored at the Regency Inn SFO in San Bruno to get your candid 5 star review on TripAdvisor!
We hope to be your only hotel of choice when traveling to the San Francisco area!
Once again thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This hotel looks like a motel but the room that we were in was renovated and it looks like an expensive hotel; good job on the renovation! The room that we were in had king size bed, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and a flat iron. It is near by the airport, a little far to a restaurant, it is near to a pizza place, 5 minutes walk to train station, free parking is not a problem, continental breakfast is available everyday, and staff are accommodating. It is better to get a hotel here than getting one in downtown San Francisco. I will definitely book again here in Regency Inn San Francisco Airport, San Bruno, California.

Room Tip: Get a room with king size bed, it is available with refrigerator, microwave oven, and a coffee maker.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Globe_TrekkerXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C W, General Manager at Regency Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are honored at the Regency Inn SFO in San Bruno to get your candid 5 star review on TripAdvisor!
We are Glad you have enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and we thank you for writing us your candid review!
We hope to be your only hotel of choice when traveling to the San Francisco area!
Once again thank you so much. We hope to see you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews