We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
198
389
258
100
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
389
258
100
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree shuttlewafflessan franciscowould stay here againbudget hotelstreet noisefree breakfastan early flightel caminorental carconvenient locationbart stationairportsfomicrowaveneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

For starters, you pay for what you get. This is a very affordable room. As soon as I entered the room, I noticed a very small cluttered room. Upon further review, I saw the entertainment center door about 3 inches ajar, a table under the shelf is sticking out about 5 inches and a huge thick mirror on the wall. The mirror is protruding into the walkway about 3 inches. The refrigerator is too big for it's space so the door can't close. This and the table sticking out is a accident and sue job waiting to happen. Wife and I came back early from sightseeing. Entered the room at 3:30pm and it wasn't cleaned. Someone took all the towels but no cleaning was done. I even hung up the towels to save water, but it was taken. Front desk apologized and said they were busy with a bunch of school kids. They gave me new towels.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank gkosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco International Airport W, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for providing us with your feedback. We are very pleased that you acknowledged and appreciated the wonderful value that we provide here, but we are sorry that there was too much furniture in your room for your taste. We appreciate your constructive feedback, and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us more. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very good for a sort stay if you are travelling via San Francisco airport. We stayed overnight on a trip from the UK to Hawaii, good shuttle bus service to and from the airport . Hotel was clean and well maintained and there were some pretty good restaurants within easy walking distance. Breakfast at hotel was basic, but adequate. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tez555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco International Airport W, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are pleased that our hotel suited your needs for your short stay in this area. We are very pleased that our property was so suitable for your needs in every way, and that you have no complaints whatsoever. We would love to see you again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

travelling form England on our way to Hawaii, a great stop over near San Francisco Airport. Good courtesy bus from airport and back. Rooms good size, great to get some sleep before heading on. Complementary breakfast was as expected, would definitely stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco International Airport W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely words. We are pleased to have provided you with a great stay in San Bruno, and to know that you enjoyed your time here so much. We are sorry for any disturbance caused to you by your beds, but we hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again - we would love to host you again very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a very short stay between flying from Hawaii to flying home to Philadelphia. We only had about 8 hours between the flights. We checked in close to midnight, the room was comfortable and clean. Had some issue finding the blackout blind but once we found it the room was dark enough to sleep. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle buses to and from the airport were convenient and efficient. Would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if we were looking for a place to stay overnight between flights.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank isilwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco International Airport W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Many thanks for your very kind review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the facilities that we offer. I have passed your lovely comments onto our Team who will be delighted that they made your stay a truly great one. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we are delighted to hear that you intend to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This was just a short overnight stay. Flew out of SFO to early to drive in the am. Hotel was average. Clean room, nice towels. Beds a little hard compared to home, but not too bad. Nice size fridge if you are staying longer than one night, although it was to big to fit into the cabinet so the cabinet door would not close all the way. Nice TV. Free Wifi. Better than average breakfast. Cereals, toast, muffins, pastries, hot oatmeal, waffle maker, coffee, OJ, apple juice. Free shuttle to SFO starting at 4:00 am. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jjanze772887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco International Airport W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are pleased that our hotel suited your needs for your short stay in this area, and we are happy to know that we will be your hotel of choice here for any future stays you may have here. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews