We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel I can remember staying in in a long time...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably the best hotel I can remember staying in in a long time...”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The staff is so helpful and friendly. They were great in welcoming us and describing the hotel amenities. Parking is easy, elevator feels safe (due to the need to swipe your hotel key card in the garage). Lots of other reviews complained about road noise, but to me it was fine!

Location is great as well -- right near Millbrae bart station, the freeway, and great restaurants.

The bed is comfortable and the rooms have high ceilings! Everything was very clean and I really loved it. Bath & body works toiletries AND robes! Hotels nowadays love to forgo the luxurious robes.

Free wifi, breakfast, wine, and a bunch of other bonuses (though unfortunately, didn't have time to try any of them...)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    135
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
101
197
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Staff was courteous and helpful. Housekeeping was immaculate. I spend a lot of time in Hotels and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Perfect stay. It was a great end to our week long tour in wine country. We always like to stay at the Ascend Collection Hotels. They are always top notch. My sister got married at the one in St.Augustine, Fl and we have since stayed several times. This one didn't let us down either. It was the first nice hot shower I had in a week. Not that I didn't shower all week, it was just everywhere else we stayed had poor hot water, or a trickle of a stream to shower in. This was like being back home! The beds are super comfy, the free wine hour, cookies, great extended breakfast, soothing hot tub all can't be beat. Even the big candy jar at the front desk was a nice touch!! If I only had one complaint, it would be the road noise. See if you can get a room facing the opposite side of the busy street. Also, you are only a short drive from the coast, so make sure you visit it before leaving California. It is beautiful and SO worth the 20 min drive!!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the busy street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very nice hotel and a grt stay..close to airport.. bart, caltrain, mall and good restaurants arnd. .wht else to u want from a hotel at a grt price..
also the Jacuzzi n sauna is good.
if they can add something more to their breakfast then it will be complete package

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santoshasbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Villa Montes. First the staff will go out of their way to help you. My room was spacious and very clean with comfy bed. I will say at times the cleaning agent used in the hotel was strong.

The hotel is near the airport just call the hotel and they will send a complimentary shuttle. The surrounding near thw hotel is okay but would be aware of my surroundings at night. The free breakfast is okay bit an Ihop is right next door.

My biggest complaint is that I made the mistake of walking to the Bart station. Ita a haul by foot and your basically walking along the freeway overpass to gwt there. I would arrange cab to and from the Bart station with the hotel.

Overall good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m1g1traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.5 km away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
2.1 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
668 reviews
4.7 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
5.2 km away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel

Property: Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Address: 620 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-3530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price range (per night): $171 - $443
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Montes
Clarion Collection San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing